House Building Update #8 :)

Here is another house update.

Yesterday was a big day here, the well drillers came and drilled our well.  Lots of water was found!!  Praise God!  We are so very thankful!  Here in this area, there is plently of water, but where I grew up from ages 6 until 17, we lived on 3/4 of an acre, about 1 hour west of where we are building and in that area, water is scare.  Our well there went dry and for many years my parents struggled with drilling for water and never finding any.  So we had to bring in water by pails and for our animals we had to carry it up from the creek.  I have great memories from my childhood and living without water.  I don’t think I would want to change it.  About a year or two before we moved from there, my parents had a well bored, so we were able to fill that up with water.  What a joy it was to have showers again!!  Just for more info, the new pople have never had to bring in water….

Anyway now for pictures

Here is another front door picture…  welcome to our new home…  πŸ™‚


The roof on our porch was just put up last Friday

The shingling has begun..  this it the back of the house

Starting from left to right… a room which will be my parents sitting room, laundry room window and door,
kitchen window, eating area windows and then the last two windows are the livingroom.

The drillers are work

Our toddler snacking on bread, he just needed the water to go with it. 


The well just waiting to be hooked up to the house.

Our youngest also snacking on bread. 

While we were watching the driller drill, this song came to mind.  

        I thirsted in the barren land of sin and shame,
        And nothing satisfying there I found;
        But to the blessed cross of Christ one day I came,
        Where springs of living water did abound.

          Chorus
          Drinking at the springs of living water,
          Happy now am I, my soul they satisfy;
          Drinking at the springs of living water,
          O wonderful and bountiful supply.

        How sweet the living water from the hills of God,
        It makes me glad and happy all the way;
        Now glory, grace and blessing mark the path I’ve trod,
        I’m shouting Hallelujah every day.

        O sinner, won’t you come today to Calvary?
        A fountain there is flowing deep and wide;
        The Saviour now invites you to the water free,
        Where thirsting spirits can be satisfied.

         

        We are so blessed!! 

6 thoughts on “House Building Update #8 :)

  1. Beautiful house and equally beautiful children! You are so very blessed!

    Thanks for sharing your pictures, it's fun seeing the progress. Your little ones are growing right along with the house.:) What an adorable hat your little girl is wearing.:)

    Joyce

  2. It looks like it's going to be a very beautiful and big home! I remember when we built our first home….a very exciting and busy time : )

    buildethherhouse.blogspot.com/

  3. It looks so nice! How long before you think the inside will be done and you will be moving in?
    Fresh homemade bread and water is a great snack….I have a feeling the stuff that was served to prisoners in the tower was not as nice as yours looks!

I love hearing from you!!

