Friday’s Update

Well, it was just wonderful to walk into a clean kitchen this morning!  Right after breakfast, I started on the muffins, then made bread and  Gourmet Potatoes for tomorrow.  All the baking went well and so did the clean up, It was just nice to know I had started with a tidy kitchen. 

Other things that we accomplished today was school, clean/tidy up the house and all the "men" had haircuts! 

Now I’m ready for a day of rest and fellowship!

Blessings everyone!!

4 thoughts on “Friday’s Update

  1. Love the new pictures, posts and your Labor post-fun! Your kitchen looks beautiful.

    How did you learn to cut hair? I do my boys too but think I could do better? I have a hard time around their ears.

    Thanks for the encouragement on my weight loss. I hope to have great success.

    God Bless,

  2. It always feels so good to have a tidy kitchen, doesn't it? No matter how messy the rest of the house gets, the kitchen is always the first thing that has to be cleaned for me! It looks great, by the way. I hope you had a wonderful day of rest and fellowship! God bless.

    Mama J.

  3. Thanks everyone for leaving a comment. 🙂

    About the hair cutting, I didn't learn until I got married. I was shown how by my mom and a friend and I have just gotten lots of pratice since.

    Anyway, it was so nice to see the kitchen clean. Now a week later, it is not as neat, but it is not to bad. I have about 32 jars of pears sitting on the counter. So that is nice!

I love hearing from you!!

