House Building Update #10 :)

I thought you all might enjoy a new house update…  Things have been happening slowly lately, but we are farther ahead then were were a year ago, so I’m not complaining.  Yesterday we spent the morning "house cleaning".  The floor needed to be swept and the small bits of wood picked up. 

The girls busy at work

And the boys busy at work, here N. was unscrewing the screws from bits of cut-offs.

Need I explain…  LOL

We enter the house on our "chicken coop ladder"!  No, it is not from a chicken coop, but it always reminds me of one. 

Baby was not so happy to be in here, but it was much safer for her!

The last basement window is in!!

The bricks have arrived!!

So has the stone!

My dad playing hide and seek with B.  ๐Ÿ™‚

My husband will be putting in the electrical, so here he is putting in the meter base.
 

Lord willing, bricking will begin next week, I’m praying we have a lovely fall, so that the bricking can be all done before the cold weather comes.  Dh will be busying doing the electrical, after that will be the insulation, then drywall.  That is exciting! 

"Except the LORD build the house, they labour in vain that build it: except the LORD keep the city, the watchman waketh but in vain." Ps 127:1
11 thoughts on “House Building Update #10 :)

  1. Your home is looking so nice! When we were building our home, our DS loved "helping" with anything he could. He especially liked insulating. I don't know why, most people find it scratchy and hot. I guess, when you're six everything seems fun.:) I think maybe he liked having his own gloves and safety glasses.
    Wishing you all the best with the weather. I hope your bricks and stone get up before cold weather arrives.
    Joyce

  2. Seeing this house take shape has been exciting. Somtimes, it seems to be going slow and moving day seems so far, but then other times I think oh, it won't be long until we move in. LOL

    God is good!

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a comment. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I remember those days, sweeping up dirt and dust while baby cried in the pack 'n' play!
    I love seeing your house updates:)

  4. Thanks everyone! I enjoy comments!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    We are looking forward to moving in…. today we packed up a number of things that we won't need until we are in the new house. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I am awarding you the REFLECTION AWARD, my dear friend. I've written about why you deserve it on my blog.

    Thank you for being you!

    Blessings!

    Rachel

  6. I hope your "chicken coop" gets finished quickly! please go check out my mom's blog….homeschoolblogger.com/runnergirl. she needs some comments, so go check it out!

  7. Rachel, once again I thank you for the award! You are a dear friend!

    Doesn't it look like a chicken coop ladder!? It is gone now, though, we have normal steps going up into our house now. I should show a new picture.

I love hearing from you!!

