Making Your Home A Haven: Tidy – update added

This week I’ll be joining Monica at  The Homespun Heart in Making Your Home a Haven Week.   I enjoyed doing this with Crystal and I’m sure this week will be a blessing too!

So for today, I did start my day out in prayer and Bible time.  I am reading Ephesians right now and this morning it was chapter 5.    This chapter is a favourite of mine…   I’ll list a few of the verses that spoke to me this morning.

1. Be ye therefore followers of God, as dear children;
2. And walk in love, as Christ also hath loved us, and hath given himself for us an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweetsmelling savour.
19. Speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord;

 20. Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ;

I love the verse about giving thanks for all things.  We need to thank our Heavenly Father for even the littlest things!   Also be followers of God, as children.  We are to be like little children; they are so trusting. 

Today’s List

1. Start new schedule
2. School
3. Tidy the washer and dryer
4. Tidy master room
5. Story time with children
6. Laundry 1 or 2 loads evening
(update, I’ll have to add this to tomorrow’s list)
7. Fold towels with N.
8. Tidy Kitchen

School time!

Today B. did some preschool!  He was so happy to have his very own schoolbook!

The boys were my lunch helpers today.

Here they are setting the table for lunch.

The view from our kitchen window when during lunch prep.

Since I had such willing helpers, I had free time to tidy up the kitchen while lunch was cooking.  My helpers also helped me with this too. 

The before picture…

The after picture…

A before picture of the washer and dryer….

I’ll update later with an after picture and maybe a few others and hopefully cross out more on the list for today!  I encourage you to check out  Monica’s blog and be encouraged to tidy up an area in your very own haven!  Even if it is something small, it is a very good start!

I’m back!
 
After picture of the washer and dryer…

N. folding the towels with me.

Our princess being funny.

Today doing our free time, I helped S. sew herself a bag for her piano books.
She had a lot of fun and the bag turned out really sweet. I’ll have to do a post about some of the things we have sewn lately.

So that was our day here.  It was good to go around and tidy up areas and with our new schedule the day went really well.  I’ll save the details about that for another post too.  I hope you all had a wonderful day making your home a haven.

5 thoughts on “Making Your Home A Haven: Tidy – update added

  1. Looks great! I just started a preschool curriculum with my girls, and they love it! Particularly the eldest. Saw the photos of your house, looks like it's coming along nicely! God bless.

    Mama J.

  2. Hello Friend!
    I've been checking in on you periodically since we met at campmeeting last month. I'm wishing now I had spent a little more time chatting with you throughout those fast few days. Ah well, I can't undo what is done… I just wish I was one of those women who warm up fast to others & see everyone as my friend in Jesus. That said, I did enjoy our couple of short talks out by the flag pole. πŸ™‚
    —Your new house is coming along very nicely. No doubt as you see it's progress, you all are getting more and more excited. I've been there! We built a house about 15yrs ago. We don't live there anymore, but my kids were basically raised there and we have lots of good memories of our time there. In some ways, it was hard to let it go.
    —Thanks for sharing you a.m. devotions with us. I've had some rough moments today and it was just the thing to make me pause & consider some of my reactions to particular situations I encountered with my son this afternoon. Times are getting tougher in some respects and taking notice of all the little things God has provided, adds up to our bounty. Praise Him!
    Thanks again,
    Debbie
    http://www.seasons-of-the-heart2.blogspot.com

  3. Thanks for the lovely comments everyone!

    Delighted Mom, we are looking forward to moving out onto 46 acres of land. Then we will have lots of space. πŸ™‚

    Jen, have fun with the preschool. I love seeing them have fun learning new things. I'm sure they are delighted with their new books. πŸ™‚

    Monica, thanks so much for taking the time to comment! I have been inspired by your blog. πŸ™‚

    Debbie, I have thought of you often and have been meaning to email you! I'm a quiet person too, but I did enjoy our chats out by the flagpole as well. After we left for home, I realized I never had the chance to say bye. I hope we can meet next year, Lord willing. πŸ™‚ Anyway, I'll be in touch!Edited by Lilyofthevalley4 on Nov. 11, 2008 at 8:23 PM

I love hearing from you!!

