Haven: Picture Time

Here are a few pictures taken during our day here today. 

First thing right after our morning chores is school time.  Just this week, I have started our school time with prayer.  So far I have allowed the children to take a turn each day and I also gave them some suggestions on what to pray for. They were pleased with that and even reminded me this morning.  Prayer is such an important part of life and I realized I need to do it more often with the children. 


One of our cleaning jobs today

Looks so much better!

N. helping me by cleaning out this drawer.

B. vacuuming all the crumbs out.  Sorry no after picture, but just take my word for it, it is organized and tidied!

Sewing time with R.  Together we made a lovely piano book bag! ( more on that in a new post coming soon)

After supper it was bath time for the boys, here they are all bathed and in their jammies. 

While I bathed the baby, the girls folded laundry.  I’m not sure how well you can read and fold laundry at the same time! 

Mama and her clean baby girl

I hope you enjoyed the peek into our day.  I pray your day went well.  May the Lord bless you all as you make your home a little haven here on earth.

6 thoughts on “Haven: Picture Time

  1. It looks like you had another successful day. I wanted to join this week on making your home a haven, but I have had something come up(you read more about it in on my blog). Your children look so cute and cozy in their jammies. I love to cuddle with mine after their bath right before bedtime.

  2. Yes, there is something sweet about cuddling after bath time. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for taking the time to comment!

    Delilah, I'll take a visit to your blog!

  3. That's pretty funny Mrs. L. about reading and doing the laundry at the same time! Hehe. πŸ™‚ Speaking of reading.. do you know if S. got my letter??

    That's a wonderful thing your doing there! Praying before school!
    My family just recently started a schedule. I'm glad we started one! My mom put it together and told us we were starting one. My dad hasn't been getting up at the same time as we are because he's sick with a cold. He has been too sick to get out of bed I guess, but he gets up later in the morning.
    Keep up the good work!
    ~AJL

  4. Thanks Joy!

    AJ, thanks for saying hi! πŸ™‚ We are still working on the schedule, but we do like it! πŸ™‚ S. has a letter waiting to be mailed! πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you!!

