Making Your Home A Haven: Cared For


Today is day three with Making Your Home A Haven with Monica at The Homespun Heart.
Today we are going to be focusing on caring for our homes.

This morning I got up earlier and had a lovely time in God’s Word and in prayer.  Yesterday I read the last chapter in Ephesians, so today I started the Book of Philippians.  Here are a few verses from chapter 1.

Grace be unto you, and peace, from God our Father, and from the Lord Jesus Christ.

 3I thank my God upon every remembrance of you,

 4Always in every prayer of mine for you all making request with joy,


These verses made me think of all of you!  I’m praying for you and that you and your family will be abundantly blessed this week.  Even if you didn’t do all that you wanted, or other things have come up, as long as you are serving the Lord in everything and joyfully accepting your calling, He will bless you!


6Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ:


Praise the Lord!  I often feel like I’m failing as a mother, but praise the Lord, He has begun a good work in me and will finish it.  So encouraging to me.

Here is what is on our list today…

1. Morning chores
2. Dh and I plus the younger 3 children have to go out for the morning.  The "big" girls will visit with my mom and do school.
3. Tackle mount ironing
4. Bake granola – I realized I was all out of oil, so it will have to be done tomorrow.  I had a rather full day anyways. 

That is about all I’ll have on my list today since I’m out all morning.  Blessings to you and I look forward to updating later. 

Ok, here is my evening update.


First I’ll say my day did not go as planned.  Dh and I were planning to be back home earlier afternoon, so I thought I would have time to do a tackle my ironing pile and just have an afternoon here at home.  Well chiropractor appointment took longer than we planned and then running the errands that needed doing took much longer.  So we did arrive back to my parent’s (to pick up girls) until late afternoon!  We ended up staying there for supper too.  So I ended up being gone all day!  To be honest, I had moments of feeling upset that I wasn’t at home doing the things on my list, but I gave that to the Lord and enjoyed the time I was having with my sweetheart!   I thought I would not get anything done, but after we put the children to bed, I had a second wind and gather up a bunch of hangers, pick a CD to listen too and set to work on my ironing mountain!   I told myself I would only iron until 9:30 pm, but I ended up going until 9:45pm.  Not to much  left to do now…

My ironing mountain, I have had it bigger, but since we are wearing mostly colder weather clothes now, I was able to take out all the summer items!

I can see more of the ironing board now!

The ironed items. 

Please visit The Homespun Heart to see what others have done with their day!

6 thoughts on “Making Your Home A Haven: Cared For

  1. Monica, I hope you were able to tackle your mountain today! My day did not go quite as planned, but I'm thankful for the time I was able to spend with my husband! πŸ™‚ God is good!

  2. Wow! That's a lot of ironing. πŸ™‚ Your doing a wonderful job in everything. πŸ™‚ I'm sure the Lord will bless your efforts. πŸ™‚

    ~A.J.L

I love hearing from you!!

