Making Your Home A Haven: Fun


Today is day four with Making Your Home A Haven with The Homespun Heart! 

Today in my quiet time I read Philippians chapter 2.  I have a small praise to share first.  I have been desiring to get up earlier (6:00am) to have prayer and quiet time with the Lord. I was struggling with this, because baby has been waking up a lot at night time to nurse and our toddler would wake up a number of times with the need to go to the bathroom or have a drink.  So a couple of nights ago, I told the Lord my desires and I asked Him to help my little ones sleep better.  Well, He has heard my prayer, for the past two nights, our toddler has sleep right through, with one exception of getting up once, and baby has been sleeping much better too.  She still wakes up to nurse, but not as often, and the Lord has woken me up right at 6:00am!  I’m just so happy to see His working in this area.  I know that I will most likely have nights where my sleep is interrupted, but I praise God for this!   
Today’s verses were
Philippians 2:3, 4, 13 &14.

3 Let nothing be done through strife or vainglory; but in lowliness of mind let each esteem other better than themselves.

 4 Look not every man on his own things, but every man also on the things of others.

 13 For it is God which worketh in you both to will and to do of his good pleasure.

 14 Do all things without murmurings and disputings:


Lord, help me to esteem those around me and not to look on my own things, but to help with joy all those who are near and those You bring into our path.  I also want to thank you for the work you are doing in me.  I thank and praise you!  Amen

Our To Do List for today.

1. Morning chores
2. Take girls to piano lessons
3. Do banking
4. Prepare early lunch
5. Take children to swimming lessons
6. Grocery shopping etc.
7. Do something fun with the children tonight (do new puzzle or some kind of craft, I’ll let them choose!)

My Thursday’s are our busy and mostly away from home day.  It is a busy day, but since I do everything on Thursday’s it then allows me to be home the rest of the week with some exceptions!   One fun thing I have done with the children is take them to the park after swimming lessons, but today it is raining so I have to plan something else.  I’ll be updating this evening, Lord willing!

  Blessings to all of you as you strive to make your home a haven for your family!

My evening update!

This was taken during our morning family worship.  Whenever we sing
"Clap your tiny hands, clap your tiny hands, clap your tiny hands for joy.
Jesus loves to hear little children sing, clap your tiny hands for joy."
Baby will clap her hands!  She is so precious!!

S. doing her school while her sister had her piano lessons.

The "men" building a train and a dump truck out of wooden pieces.  I saw these at the dollar store and I knew the boys would have a lot of fun with them.  They did need some gluing, so they are not quite finished yet.

Happy about his train!

The girls were putting together doll house furniture.

Since the boy’s craft needed to be glued, my husband also helped the boys put together a new puzzle.  We had a busy day away from home, but it was wonderful to be all back together again and we had a pleasant time!  The children had lots of fun too!

9 thoughts on “Making Your Home A Haven: Fun

  1. Oh, don't worry about it!!! πŸ˜€ People get busy, or some circumstances make it so we can't reply to quickly. That's what just happened with me in a letter to R.B. πŸ˜€

    I am soo glad you remember me! I have to go eat now. TTYL!

I love hearing from you!!

