Making Your Home A Haven: Inviting & Giving (plus update)


Today is the last day with Making Your Home A Haven with Monica at The Homespun Heart!  This week has flown by, but it was a lovely week!  I’m so thankful!!

This morning I read Philippians chapters 3 & 4.  I praise the Lord for another good night and for waking me up this morning just before 6:00am.  Baby was stirring/crying a bit, so I nursed her; she went back to sleep and I was able to get up and have some quiet time.

I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.
Phil. 3:14
Rejoice in the Lord always: and again I say, Rejoice.
Phil 4:4
Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.
Phil.4:8
I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.
Phil. 4:13

Our To Do List For Today.

1. Our normal morning routine which includes family worship, breakfast and morning chores
2. School
3. Bake bread  rising in the oven – Done!
4. Make Sabbath’s lunch
5. Tidy up the home
6. Vacuum and wash kitchen & dining room floor
7. Bathrooms
8. Water house plants
9. Some baking
10. Talk with family about who we should invite over for either lunch or supper tomorrow.  We have a family coming over for tomorrow supper! 
11. Laundry – towels
12. Baths!  I forgot to add this earlier. Boys are bathed, girls are next.

I’ll be back later on to update, Lord willing.  I praying you all have a lovely day!

My afternoon update…

 Doing morning chores

Morning chores again

Morning chores yet again!

Making bread

Here the boys were playing store and they were so delighted when baby came along to see what they were doing.  She was given the honor of being the store keeper until she went on her way. 

Some baking I did, they are Hungarian Nut Rolls.  It is a yeast dough filled with grated apples and walnuts.  I’m planning to post about them next week. 

Bread minus one loaf and an apple pie

The kitchen as it looks now!  I’m off to quickly clean it up and finish making the yogurt.

The day was ok, I felt myself feeling stressed at times.  I have much to be thankful for, I may not have gotten everything done, but I have 5 beautiful children and a wonderful husband!  We have a home, food, friends and so much more.  God is good!  I have enjoyed this past week and look forward to making our home a haven everyday.  That is my beautiful calling!  I must run the timer is ringing!

10 thoughts on “Making Your Home A Haven: Inviting & Giving (plus update)

  1. Well, it certainly looks like you got a lot done! I appreciated what you said about perhaps not getting everything done, but you have 5 kids and a wonderful hubby. That's a great perspective to have! I, too, have 5 kids and can find myself getting caught up in the stress of the day and the to do's. Thanks!
    Blessings,
    Joy
    http://www.sahmissionary.blogspot.com

  2. Hi there! Your day was nearly identical to mine on Friday! :*) I'm glad to see you survived, too. Love your bread and pies – I *try* to make them on Thursday, so that my Friday isn't so hectic – doesn't always work out that way, though. Hope your week is off to a good start!
    Blessings to you Sister,
    Nikki

  3. I just wanted to say hello. I'm a long time lurker, and no blog, but just wanted to say, your family is so cute, and i enjoy reading the updates LOVE the new home you are building! Its so exciting to have a home built, as opposed to just buying one already built, and lived in.

    I look forward to your update, I've had your page bookmarked, and check it at least once a day.

  4. Thanks for the comments!

    Nikki, I do try and get some work done on Thursday's for Sabbath. That really helps make Friday's not to busy. πŸ™‚

    Danielle, thanks for leaving a comment! πŸ™‚ You made my day!

    AJ, we would be more than happy to have you over! πŸ™‚

  5. Are you Hungarian?? I am so I'm interested in the recipe!!!! I lost your blog for a while but found you again just last night!! Wohoo!!

  6. No, I'm not Hungarian, I do have German in my background though. πŸ™‚ I will psot the recipe soon! Planning to make a batch this week. πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you!!

