House Building Update #15 :) Bricks!

I thought I would share a couple of pictures here.  I need to get some pictures of the rooms that are all drywalled!  It is really looking nice, although is drywall ever dusty! 

But here is a picture to give you an idea of what our house will look like when finished on the outside. Last week, the tarp was removed and we got to see the first section of the finished bricks, isn’t it lovely!?!?

And here is the first working bathroom!



We have had a young man helping my husband with the house the last 6 weeks, but today was his last day.  He was such a help and a blessing to my husband.  My husband is going to miss his help!  His wife is so sweet, we are going to miss them both.   Anyway, the whole upstairs is drywalled and downstairs, the living room is done, hubby’s office, and most of the walls in the eating area.  We will be happy to see this done and then onto the taping.

I hope to share some pictures of the "finished" rooms soon.

8 thoughts on “House Building Update #15 :) Bricks!

  1. ~I bet you are so excited to be finished! What an amazing process to watch the home where many memories will take place being constructed. I've enjoyed watching the process via your blog.

    Thanks for your nice comment on my blog. You are so kind, and such a good friend.

    Blessings,

    Rachel

  2. It is coming along so nice! I know you must be busy with all of that on top of normal life! I love the bricks! We have alot of bricks on the older houses and in the eastern US, but not so much now out here!

  3. It's coming along very nicely. How exciting to see things coming to a close. The bricks seem like a last step. I know there are probably a lot of other things to do but that makes it seem so….well, done. ๐Ÿ™‚

    The Lord's Blessings upon you and your family, PamEdited by stillearning on Dec. 24, 2008 at 8:36 AM

  4. Hi there~
    What a great looking house! I pray that all is well with you and your family! I pray your Hubbies back healed ok!
    I bet you can't wait to get settled in and start decorating!?

    Peace,
    Georgiann

  5. Thanks for your comments! Dh is much better and the house is coming along! I will be posting a house update soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

I love hearing from you!!

