In The Kitchen With Toddlers

Late yesterday afternoon while the older three children were out with Opa and Oma, little boy and I made Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins.  This is a favourite muffin recipe in this household and a perfect way to use up very ripe bananas!  Little boy was thrilled to be my little helper.

So here he is getting the sugar out for me.


  Pouring the sugar in!

When baby heard the beaters turn on, it wasn’t long before she was right
there with big brother.

The two little ones, big brother did an excellent job with the beaters. 
I think he felt really grown up for being able to do that for me.

He also helped me put the chocolate chips on top of the muffins.

Here is baby girl, can you guess what she was eating?? 

We had a good time in the kitchen!  The muffins were a usual hit at suppertime, which we invited Opa and Oma (my parents) to stay and enjoy with us. 

10 thoughts on “In The Kitchen With Toddlers

  1. I do enjoy it too, it is a lot easier when I have just a couple in the kitchen with me. Trying to do it with all five can be a challenge at times! LOL πŸ™‚

    Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Thanks for your comments on my blog! Yes, we had a lot of fun with the giraffe lapbook! No, I don't really have a plan as to how much to incorporate them into our studies…I am still kinda a novice at all of this! πŸ™‚ I DID however find a great site for lapbooking…I found it by typing in "free lapbooks about giraffes" and it popped up! Here is is: http://www.homeschoolshare.com/
    Hope that helps! I am probably talk to my dd and see what she is interested in learning about for our next lapbook!

    God bless you and I like your blog TOO! πŸ™‚
    Amy from http://www.theviewfromhiddenvalley.blogspot.com

  3. Amy,

    Thanks for the link, that is what I was wondering about. I know we would all have fun here doing some lapbooks and giraffes are fun animals. I should see what is available for horses. My two oldest love horses. πŸ™‚

    mamato8, yes she is getting so big! Such a joy she is too. πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by, I must visit your blog today! πŸ™‚

  4. I love those muffins, We have made them several times, they are a favorite around here as well. My little ones love to help in the kitchen as well. Your little one is getting so big. It is just not fair that they grow so fast. They are adorable!!

  5. so how many stools do you have in your kitchen and where do you store them? do you trip over them like me? LOL You always make me smile when I read your posts! Thanks!!!!

  6. As for stools we have 2, but I have had the stools, plus chairs pulled up and then I have hardly any room to move. LOL

    One stool is for the bathroom, but it seems to makes its way to the kitchen all the time. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for stopping by, next time leave your name?? πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you!!

