Delicious Pancakes


Whole Wheat Pancakes

4 c. whole wheat flour
8 tsp. baking powder
1 tsp. salt
4 tsp. brown sugar

4 eggs
4 c. milk
8 T. oil

Mix first 4 ingredients in a large bowl.  In a separate bowl , beat eggs and then stir in the milk and oil.  Add wet ingredients to the flour mixture.  Stir until moistened.  Cook on hot griddle. 

These are very yummy, I made them for the first time last night and the whole family enjoyed them a lot.  When I make pancakes I usually will add apple pieces or blueberries to the batter.  Both are delicious and I’m not sure which one I prefer!

What are some of the ways you like pancakes??  Please share! 


This picture was also taken yesterday evening.  We were all out of bread, so I was baking bread, making pancakes for supper and giving S. her spelling test and all at the same time.  Multi tasking for sure!  I much prefer doing things one at a time. 
7 thoughts on “Delicious Pancakes

  1. blueberries for sure!! I did recently read a tip to add the blueberries after pouring into the pan. Much better than adding all blueberriess to the batter!

    Letisha

  2. Next time don't use a whisk, you will have fluffier pancakes, and too much oil, makes them flat too.

    We LOVE chocolate chips in ours. we just use all purpose flour, and white sugar.

  3. YUMMY! Both blueberries & apples SOUND GREAT, Tanya! 🙂 I don't make the best pancakes for some reason…I think I have kinda old pans…and I don't have a griddle! These sound wonderful though! I will have to remember this recipe! We love to make buckwheat waffles in our waffle baker too!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Isn't it crazy how mom's can multi-task so well! I think God made us that way…my hubby always marvels at it! 🙂
    Blessings!
    Amy from http://www.theviewfromhiddenvalley.blogspot.com

  4. My girls love blueberry pancakes, but they also like strawberries on top. They become too mushy if I cook them in with the batter, but they love it when I cut strawberries on top for them!

    Mama J.

  5. Love It! Ain't it great to be a mom and do at least three things at once! Ed laughs at me a lot for doing that! And I only have 2 so far! Fun!
    Hey, thanks for the post. I put a reply up for you, but thought I would write here, too. You are welcome to use the picture. I found it on Abigail's gallery! Source of Joy graphics. Enjoy!
    God Bless!
    -Hannah

    P.S. All the baking looks and sounds sooo yummy!

    http://sojgraphics.asmallapple.net/gallery/details.php?image_id=176

I love hearing from you!!

