Our Precious Little Girl – Memories


For today’s walk down memory lane, I thought I would share some pictures my dear husband took shortly after we had gotten a new digital camera.  He was really interested in photography at the time and was always trying out some new things.  This time it was picture time with our second child.  R. was almost 2 ½ yrs old at the time and such a sweetheart.  She loved flowers and teddy bears.  She had such a sweet smile and she still does!   How she has grown!  These were taken in the spring of 2003, now she is a girl of eight!  Time just has a way of flying by!



I remember one day we were were finishing lunch.  R. ask me if she could get down so I mentioned something about  finishing the last of her lunch.  She then replied with a sigh, "my legs are tired of eating!"   

So much has changed and happened since then… The children have grown and the family has gotten bigger.  I have grown too and praise the Lord for that!  He has started a good work in me and will continue it until the end.   The Lord is faithful and I’m so thankful for that! 

Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ.  Philippians 1:6

This is my short, but sweet walk down memory lane.

Please also visit Lynnette’s blog for more "walks down memory lane"!  Enjoy!

12 thoughts on “Our Precious Little Girl – Memories

  1. Enjoyed the pictures and the sweet memory of your child's funny saying. Our oldest children are grown and we still say certain phrases in their childish way. It helps everyone remember those moments.

  2. Such precious pictures! Your husband did a great job! She is absolutely adorable! I know what you're saying about time flying…every time I look at my siblings, I am once again reminded of how fast time goes.

    Thanks for sharing!
    –Abigail

  3. I love the verse you posted….God will finish what he has started,…and bring us to completion. Praise God He isn't finished with us yet!

    Time does go by swiftly. Sometimes I can't believe that I have 11 Grandkids and the oldest one is 18 years old already!

    Loved the sweet pictures of your daughter.
    Thanks for sharing Linda

  4. Great pictures and thoughts, Tanya! They do grow so fast! My "little" boy is going to be 4 tomorrow! WOW! 🙂

    PS-you asked about my quilt…I am planning on quilting it using my machine…friends told me that I will be able to do a queen size on a regular machine. I will just do simple straight lines on a diagonal, I think! 🙂 It was recommended to me to get special clips or something to hold the bulk of the quilt together when quilting. I use a walking foot on my machine for this! Hope that helps! 🙂 Thanks for your encouragement and sweet comments!
    God bless your evening!
    Amy from http://www.theviewfromhiddenvalley.blogspot.com

I love hearing from you!!

