Happy Homemaker Monday

On my bedside table:
 
At this time I don’t have a bedside table, but I do have a number of books by my bed right now. 
Just to list a few –
My Bible
Keeping Our Children’s Hearts
A couple of Chicken Soups for the soul books
a few missionary stories

On my TV:
don’t watch tv

On the menu for tonight:
We had a simple meal of Armenian lentils, carrot and celery sticks and pita.

On my To Do List:
Tackle some decluttering, like master room and girl’s room!

New Recipe I tried last week:
none

In the craft basket:
Working on quilt blocks
couple aprons
need to sew some dresses/ skirts for my girls

Looking forward to:
Spring!!
Moving into our new house!

Homemaking Tip for this week:

hmmmm…..  I don’t really have any tips, I try and stay on top of the dishes and wash while I am preparing a meal.  Saves on having such a big stack after the meal! 

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
I have enjoyed reading a few last week, nothing comes to mind at the moment.

Favorite photo from last week:

Lesson learned the past few days:

Trust the Lord in all things and remember He has a perfect plan for me and my family.    Take nothing for granted!

On my Prayer List:
Wisdom to raise our children in the Lord

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

Today I was reading in 1 Peter 5.

Feed the flock of God which is among you, taking the oversight thereof, not by constraint, but willingly; not for filthy lucre, but of a ready mind;  Neither as being lords over God’s heritage, but being examples to the flock.  1 Peter 5:2-3 

You can think of your children as being the flock among you and how much they learn by our example.

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I just saw this at The View from Hidden Valley, I have really enjoyed reading her blog whenever I have a chance to visit.  She joined in from here.  Anyway, I thought it looked like fun! 

Align Center

2 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday

I love hearing from you!!

