Memories From Europe – Part 4 – Salzburg – Part B


May 2005
Last week I shared about our time in Salzburg during our trip to Europe.  This week will be more pictures from Salzburg.  If you have seen the Sound of Music, you may recognize things in the pictures.

Salzburg Horse Fountian

The children and I in front of Horse Fountian
The Gazebo
The covered walkway, although not very covered when we were there.

Pegasus Fountain
The Steps…

Our children jumping on the steps

The Abby

Mozart’s Bridge

This concludes our time in Salzburg, the next week or two I will complete our trip to Europe. Then I can sahre memories form other times and palces!

 Next week you will see pictures and hear about our time in Czech Republic.

For more "Wednesday Walks down memory lane", please visit Lynnette’s blog
Dancing Barefoot on Weather Ground.

11 thoughts on “Memories From Europe – Part 4 – Salzburg – Part B

  1. "I have confidence in sunshine! I have confidence in rain!…" I love The Sound of Music! What fun!

    You do realize that every time you take us on these walks down memory lane, you make me want to go and see these wonderful places – don't you? ha! It's okay though – since I can't go now, at least I can see you and your family enjoying it. πŸ™‚

    What fun family memories!

  2. "I am 16 going on 17 I know that I've naive! Fellows I meet may tell me I'm sweet and willingly I believe…" Okay, I'm done now…I promise. πŸ™‚

  3. I love your pictures of Salzburg! Things look just as they did back in the '60's when the movie was made…and I'm sure they look the same as they did many years before that! Timeless. Your children are blessed to have these adventures and a mom who records them! Thanks for stopping by my "house" today! See you next week!

  4. More exciting and beautiful pictures from your trip,…it is like we are on the trip with you. (:>)
    Looking forward to next week, and all of the beautiful scenery.
    Linda

  5. What great pics! "The Sound of Music" is one of my all time favorite movies! How awesome to see those things! My mom took my grandmother there to see those things when I was in school & I'm still bummed that I missed out on it!

    Julie @Tales of 2 Ts

  6. Thank you for stopping by and saying hello on my blog! Your photos are amazing! I enjoyed my visit to your blog and will be back to say hello often! πŸ™‚ Have a beautiful and blessed day!

  7. I enjoyed reading all the comments! We had a great trip and I wish we could do it again…., but it is wonderful to have the memories, they will never go away. πŸ™‚

    I have really enjoyed doing these walks down memory lane!

    Emily, I was happy to find your blog, I'll be back as well to say hi and see what you are doing/sewing. πŸ™‚Edited by Lilyofthevalley4 on Mar. 13, 2009 at 3:07 PM

I love hearing from you!!

