Making Your Home A Haven: Morning Routine

When I first joined in Making Your Home a Haven with Crystal, I did make out a morning routine, but that has fallen to the wayside these last few months or longer.  So I was excited when I saw Tammy hosting this and thought I would really like to join in when I can.  So for what I would like my morning routine to consist of…

1.  Quiet time and plan the day
2.  Makes beds and get young ones dressed
3. 
Comb Girl’s hair
4.  Morning chores
5.  School

Since my oldest daughters have started being in charge of breakfast and emptying the dish drainer my mornings are not as busy.  So I have been lazy with staying in bed a bit longer than necessary.  Anyway, I need to change that, mornings can be such golden hours!  Our mornings include everyone up and dressed, morning chores, family worship, morning chores again and then school time. 

9 thoughts on “Making Your Home A Haven: Morning Routine

  1. Ah – our youngest one is 9 and they girls rarely want/need my help with their hair anymore, but I remember the days when it would've needed to be on a list! Blessins!

  2. Well, my girls are 10, 8 and 1. My two older ones seem to like me to do their hair. ๐Ÿ™‚ Someday, I tell myself they will be doing their own hair, but for now I'll just add it to my morning routine. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Yes, there are always chores to do!! LOL

  3. My children are just getting to the point where they can help around the house – and it's so nice to have that help! Your plan sounds wonderful and peaceful! Have a blessed week!

  4. I think with the nice weather you will be able to embrace your mornings better. Come on now, we live in Ontario winters are long and we become different people in the cold months. The sunshine perks us up better then coffee..

  5. I think trying to get into a routine is the bane of my existence! Actually, I think it would work fine if we were on our own again. I'm really starting to get homesick for our own place. We did actually have a good morning routine going, but it's also fallen by the wayside since being here and sharing space. I was thinking the other day, however, that my girls need to start being responsible for some chores to keep boredom at bay.

    Mama J.

I love hearing from you!!

