Going To Be A Big Sister

First I want to say thanks to Lynnette at Dancing Barefoot on Weathered Ground for featuring me today.  I was so touch!  Thanks to everyone who has already left me a comment.  I thought I would share some cute pictures and some happier news. I have really appreciated all of your precious words in regards to the passing of my dear Opa. 

I thought I would first share some sweet pictures of our lovable little girl.  She just discovered these puzzles this past week and she loves to do them.   She will be 18 months next month, already….


Concentrating  hard here…

Such a happy smile!!

Now for our news!  Lord willing, she will be a big sister in October.   We told the children after my midwife appointment, a week ago last Wednesday and they are thrilled. It was such a bright spot in a day of sorrow.  I had just told the children that morning about Great Opa’s death.  Tomorrow, I will be 11 weeks and  I’m also starting to feel better too.  This time morning sickness hit the worst in the evenings and I would end up just going to bed, plus I was so tired too.  I still feel really tired by afternoon, but at least the morning sickenss just comes and goes now and not as bad in the evenings as it was.  We are very thankful to the Lord for this new little one, blessing #6.   I’m still in awe here…  Yes, hubby and I have been carrying a secret for a number of weeks now.

Due date is Oct. 17, 2009, but I’m telling myself it will be sometime after that.  Since the last two babies have been born after the due date, I will not expect any differently this time.   Maybe I’ll be surprised…

The Lord is good!

24 thoughts on “Going To Be A Big Sister

  1. Yea!! How wonderful and beautiful!! That is so exciting and congrats to you and your hubby! The photos are just adorable too – they grow up too fast, don't they!?! Have a beautiful day!

  2. I came over to say congrats on being Lynette's other featured blogger…but even bigger congrats are due!! So CONGRATULATIONS (have I said that too much?!) and I love the pics!!

  3. Congratulations! Babies are such wonderful things to look forward to! I do hope you continue to feel better. I was really sick with both my pregnancies. The first, I was sick the entire nine months. With the second, it eased after four and a half months. I'm so excited for you! If you go beyond October 17th, shoot for the 18th, I happen to know it's a great day for a birthday! ;). God bless you as you anticipate His newest gift to your family!

    Mama J.

  4. Congrats on the baby news, and I'm sorry to read of your Opa's death. My maternal grandfather died 19 yrs ago, and I remember it as if it were yesterday.

  5. I've been waiting for your announcement! πŸ™‚ I'm sure your children are so excited. May the Lord bless you and your little one!

    Love,
    Joy (Gracefulwords)

  6. Hey, that was my mom's birthday, uh, in 1941, of course. Congratulations and many blessings on mommy, baby, daddy, and the rest of your honeys!!

  7. Congratulations! I believe the Lord has a sweet way of turning our sadness into blessings.
    I don't know why they call it Morning Sickness. I was sick all day and even worse in the evenings. I know you have had 5 precious babies, but I thought you might appreciate a little advise that really helped me. When you eat…don't drink anything and when you drink…don't eat anything. I found, if I waited about 30 minutes in between, it made all the difference. I found that maternal vitamins made me sick too. I started taking them just before bed and that helped a lot too.
    Hope you're getting lots of sleep and will be feeling well soon.:)
    Wishing you and your family all the best blessings,
    Joyce

  8. How wonderful! Praise the Lord for His gift! I am so happy for you. We will lift you in prayer for strength and joy.
    God Bless,
    Nikki and family

  9. Just wanted to say hello from Lynette's "Getting to Know You" event. What a beautiful family! And congratulations on #6! Wow! My hubby and I are expecting #2 and I have the SAME due date as you! Wouldn't it be crazy if our babies are born on the same day? Anyways, I'm so excited to "get to know you" more through your blog. God bless!
    ~Stephanie
    http://www.tjsmhanesfamily.blogspot.com

  10. WOW! Its been a while since I've been by! I was holding Olivia (my 18mo old ) and reading of your good news she saw a picture of your daughter and her face lite up and she said Hi and waved at the computer! It was so cute!

    I'm so happy for you! Hope to be pregnant soon too…if that is God's plan for us?! We don't try nor do we prevent it from happening….we just let the Lord plan.

    I need to read more of your blog to find out if you all are at the new house yet?!

    Blessings,
    Georgiann

  11. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! What blessed news! That was my due date with #2 but of course he came on the 22nd! πŸ™‚ Glad you are feeling better! yeah!!!!!!
    rcsnickers

I love hearing from you!!

