Making Your Home A Haven: Set Bedtime


This week Tammy is challenging us to have a set bedtime and to stay with it.  Lately I haven’t been having a problem going to bed since I’m pregnant. I was going to bed as early as 8:30pm, or as soon as the children were all in bed!   I have been so tired and morning sickness was the worst in the evening.  But now that I am starting to feel somewhat better, I would still like to go to bed no later than  10:00pm.  I would really like to be able to get up earlier!  My goal is to be in bed between  9:30 and 10:00pm.  

As for my morning routine, I hope to stick with it this week, last week was a hard week with the recent death of my dear Opa, so we were busy with the viewings and funeral etc…  Now that all is back to "normal" I hope to stick with our morning routine too. 

Blessings to all of you as you make your home a haven for you and your loved ones. 

9 thoughts on “Making Your Home A Haven: Set Bedtime

  1. I have a hard time keeping a bedtime routine too! It is always changing – and I would really like to have a better "set" time so that I can get up earlier in the morning! So, you have inspired me this week to try it. I hope you are doing well and enjoying a beautiful day!

  2. It's hard for us too! We used to go to be around 12! And my husband wakes up @ 5:30. He much enjoys going to be at 10 and he has more patience.

  3. I am so excited to be introduced to your blog! Wow, a mommy of almost 6! I hope to have many little blessings also and seeing ladies like you are such an inspiration to me! I may have lots of questions to ask you!! 🙂

  4. Good luck! I'll be needing help in this area as well. I posted a nightly routine too. I need structure! 🙂

  5. Hello Tanya!
    (((HUGS))) I am so sorry about the morning aka evening sickness! Hopefully, it will continue to improve for you…
    I hear you with trying to get to bed at a reasonable time! I have really been seeing my need of a good schedule of some sort…I just read Managers of Their Homes by Steve & Teri Maxwell. There were a lot of good insights in there! After praying about it all and talking to the hubby, we are going to work on this all summer…trying not to push stuff too much right before baby and certainly not after…
    It is so refreshing to hear other moms saying, "Yeah, this is something I'm working on too!"

    Blessings and again I am thrilled for you and your family with sweet baby number 6 on the way! PTL! 🙂

    Love, Amy
    http://www.theviewfromhiddenvalley.blogspot.com

  6. Thanks again everyone! I am feeling much better and not always so tired in the evening, so that makes it harder to get to bed some nights.

I love hearing from you!!

