Making Your Home A Haven: Evening Routine

Click on above picture for more details

This week, Tammy has challenged us to make a evening routine.   We do have a basic routine we follow every evening, but not always.  With building this new house etc…  It has been easy to let things slide a bit.  

Our evening routine right after supper.
1. Supper clean up and dishes done
2. Quick tidy up of living room and bedrooms
3. Jammies on
4. Evening worship
5. Bed time for children

I then have about two hours to finish up some projects, computer time or just spend time with husband. Then off to bed @ 10:00pm.


Last week’s challenge
was good and I will have to admit, I have to grow more in this area!  I was really tested last Monday!  It was good though and I am still learning here.  Praise the Lord for His faithfulness and that He will finish the work that He has begun in me.    So we are still learning and growing here together as a family.  I need to revise my morning routine a bit and keep sticking to my bedtime as well.

5 thoughts on “Making Your Home A Haven: Evening Routine

  1. I know how hard it can be to stick to a routine! My hubby was working some long hours the past two weeks and our house has gotten a bit behind. So, I am trying to get everything together this week! It sounds like you are doing great!

  2. Neat post, Tanya! So, do mind if I ask a few questions? What time do you usually eat supper? What does your family do for family worship? And what is the bed time for your kids? I am assuming 8:00 because you said you then have a couple of hours before your bed time at 10:00?? Evenings are really hard for me as I am a morning person and tend to get tired & cranky at night! I need to do better about having a little rest time in the afternoon or something! Thanks for posting this!! I am always trying to make our days flow better! 🙂

    How are you feeling lately? SO EXCITING ABOUT YOUR NEW LITTLE ONE!!! Are you guys planning on being in your home before baby? That will be so nice!

    God bless!
    Amy from http://www.theviewfromhiddenvalley.blogspot.com

  3. Thanks for stopping by.

    Some days the routine goes well and others not so well. 🙂 But we are all doing well and happy. 🙂

I love hearing from you!!

