A Lovely Day

We had a lovely day here today.  School was done in record time and the children then enjoyed a great time outside. 
Here the girls had fun letting Buttercup hop all over the yard.

Buttercup and her purple leash and halter
Little boy and his favourite "bike".
Our baby girl, she just loves being outside!

Big boy up in a tree.

Two little ones playing happily together, at least for a few minutes anyways.

Big sister reading a story to her little brother.

This afternoon while the baby was napping and the other children were busy playing or reading, I finished these two aprons I had started last week.  Sorry it is not the best picture, but you can get an idea of what they look like.  This is the first time I sewed up a "different" apron pattern and it was fun, especially once I figure out what I was suppose to be doing.  LOL   I’m happy with how they turned out.  I hope the ones getting these will like it.

This evening during family worship we sang the song "Only a Boy Named David", it is our toddler’s favourite song.  Anyway, after we were all done and the children had fallen to the floor as the giants, I then told them they should be a "David" and not the giant.  They agreed and said they were going to be David and not Goliath.  That is when our toddler piped up and said, I’m Isaac!  We all laughed!  We have good friends, who have two boys (young men) named Isaac and David!  To cute!

10 thoughts on “A Lovely Day

  1. what a lovely day! I love the aprons:)
    My littles love "how did Moses cross the red sea" do you lknow that one…that's another fun one.
    I enjoy your blog a lot since you've been updating more often:)

  2. It does look like you had a lovely day! The thought of taking a rabbit for a walk really makes me laugh! That's cute:-)

    Lovely aprons too!

    Danielle

  3. Oh the bunny is too cute!! πŸ™‚ And your aprons turned out lovely! I love the fabric you used for them! It sounds like it was a wonderful day for you! πŸ™‚

  4. It looks like you had such a nice day! πŸ™‚ I enjoyed all the photos.

    I have an off-topic question for you: I've been digging out my cloth diaper stash and trying to decide what I need for this new baby. I was remembering that you said you had made some diapers with your last baby, and I was wondering if you used a pattern. I was thinking of trying to make some. Thanks for your help!

    Blessings,
    Joy (Graceful Words)

  5. I'm glad you all like the aprons! They were the first item on my long list of things I need to sew this spring. πŸ™‚

    The girls enjoy taking Buttercup outside. πŸ™‚ She seems to like it too. πŸ™‚

    It was a good day, would be nice if all days went well like that. πŸ™‚

    Joy, I'll email you about the diapers.

  6. Wow Lilybaby is such a big girl now! Where did your baby go?

    The bunny is so sweet. The children are adorable and the aprons turned out lovely!
    Love,
    PL

I love hearing from you!!

