Living in Harmony

Click on the above button for more details!

I was looking through some older photos and saw these pictures and decided I wanted to post about them today.  These two precious children are my second born daughter and my first born son (second and third born children).  Here they look so sweet together.  These were taken in November 2007.


I should print this one out so they can be reminded that they do really love each other.  LOL


Being a mother is such a high calling and sometimes it seems like such hard work.  But seeing precious pictures like these remind me that it is indeed worth it all.  There are squabbles and quarrels to deal with, but there are also times of love, peace and harmony.

And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you. Ephesians 4:32

Beloved, let us love one another, for love is of God; and everyone who loves is born of God and knows God. 1 John 4:7

18 thoughts on “Living in Harmony

  1. It's so true! I sometimes I am constantly battling my children to get along, be softer, and kinder. But then I see photos or when we are around other peopel, they stick together so closely and show they really do love each other!

    Hope you are enjoying a lovely day!

  2. I love being a Mom and would not trade these years for anything!!! Nice to know you feel the same!
    Thanks for visiting my blog.

    Pamela in TX

    PS I love your pic of the horse..beautiful!

  3. That is so true. When I look back at our lives through our pictures, it is evident to me just how blessed I am. It is sometimes easy to forget all we've been through and to relive those moments by looking at old photos….it's so much fun!

  4. I remember when my now 14 and 12 year olds were very little like that…..what a sweet time it was!:) I wish they were still so small sometimes!

  5. We do need to remind our children that they loved each other once from time to time, don't we? Adorable pics!
    Blessings to you,
    Kelly from The Beauty of Sufficient Grace

  6. We do need to remind our children that they loved each other once from time to time, don't we? Adorable pics!
    Blessings to you,
    Kelly from The Beauty of Sufficient Grace

  7. Loved seeing your photos today! Thanks for the verses, too. I appreciated your kind words during your visit to my place for Wednesday's Walk! See you next week! πŸ˜‰ Laura Hoekstra-Bettig

  8. Great photos! I have several of my two oldest together, looking like butter wouldn't melt in their mouths!! I loved the bible verses as well

  9. They look so sweet together! My girls fight one minute and love each other the next. Typical sibling behavior, and I love it because I grew up as an only child (my brother is 15 years older than me). Thanks for sharing these precious pictures!

    Tonya @ http://www.tonyatalk.blogspot.com

  10. Having six children I can understand the precious moments of togetherness. They help to offset the times of tension every family struggles with.

  11. Your son and daugther look very close. I think it's just beautiful when siblings have a close relationship. My kids are all very good friends and it just blesses my heart.

    Being a mother is a beautiful thing. πŸ™‚
    Lynnette

  12. is indeed a beautiful thing. Just seeing pics like this makes you realize it even more.

    Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. πŸ™‚

  13. The verse about being kind and tenderhearted to one another is even a good reminder for grown up siblings!
    (You'd have to be in my current situation to understand where I coming from with that comment,….but we won't go in to that right now! tee hee)
    But I do think I was supposed to read it today,… Thanks!
    Your kids are sweet and so cute.
    Blessings!
    Linda

  14. How beautiful and sweet. There will be a day when they will remember just how much they love each other.

    Blessings
    Raye Ann

I love hearing from you!!

