Making Your Home A Haven: Entry

"Click on the above button for more details.

For this week’s Making Your Home a Haven challenge, let’s focus on tidying and cleaning the entrance way to our homes!"

A perfect job for today, it has been busy around here with my parents moving in with us for a little while until we can move into the new house.  The place has felt upside down since we have changed some sleeping arrangements, but all is well and this is just temporary. One big plus, our master room is just about packed up, so that is one room I won’t have to worry about now.  So back to the entry, it was looking pretty cluttered as are a number of other rooms! 
Before picture… 

After picture and this looks so much more inviting…
Excuse the red tape around the door, we are under construction here too.

As for my routines and bedtime and wake up times, some days go well and other days not so well.   Still dealing with sick ones here, we can’t seem to shake this one.  Children are down with a fever for a day or two, then feeling fine and then they have a fever again.  Having this makes its rounds with 5 children not at the same time, sure makes this drawn out.  I really hope we are on the mend now.  Now baby is sick again, she was the first one to be sick and I hope the last one now too.

Here is a quote I read recently and I thought it applied to this so well. 

Don’t be discouraged by your weaknesses; determine instead to build on your strengths.
Rejoice that God is at work in your life.  He created you. He is developing you.
And He is not finished with you yet! 
~Karol Ladd in The Power of a Positive Mom
~Taken from Prayers for New and Expecting MOMs by Michele Howe

11 thoughts on “Making Your Home A Haven: Entry

  1. We were hoping to move in around the first of May, but that didn't happen, now I hope we can move in before June 24, that is when we broke ground. πŸ™‚

  2. love that quote on the bottom! I need to rememebr that!
    I love your bench in the entrance and am hoping to find a similar one for mine!

  3. When I read that quote, I thought is was great too. Today when I typed it out here, i thought I should also put in on my fridge.

    The bench is wonderful to have, I keep all the hats, mittens and scarves in there. Works well and keeps the clutter down. Most times anyways…. *wink*

  4. It is easier and the entry way is a small room too!

    I also washed and put away all the winter coats and removed the winter boots from the closet. So we have a bit more space in their now. πŸ™‚

  5. I've love your recipe if you get a chance…I think fast and easy sounds great:-)

    gespenshade at frontiernet dot net

    Danielle

I love hearing from you!!

