House Building Update #18

It has been a while since I wrote a house update, but to be honest not a whole lot has been happening there this past month.   My husband needed the last two weeks in April to catch up on book keeping so that we could get our taxes done on time.  Then came the month of May which all I can say has been very busy.  Between sickness, our home business, sewing, helping friends prepare for their wedding, has made it all really busy .  The wedding was last Monday and it was a beautiful, my husband was among the groomsmen and our 6 yr old son N. was the Bible boy.  It was a beautiful day!! 

Anyway, back to the new house, the only one working there has been the brick layer.  The house is looking lovely and the brick layer is getting very close to being finished.


My parents "in-law suite" is over the garage and they also have great room which is where their entry is as well.  The main part of the house is ours.    The part with all the stone is the garage and my parents part.


The main house

Today, my husband and my dad were working at the new house.  My dad is off work the next two weeks, so we are hoping we can get a lot done and be closer to having the final inspection done.   I have also painted the children’s room.  The girl’s room is a beautiful pink and the boy’s a lovely blue.  I just painted the second coat in the girls room today.  I had started the painting a few weeks ago, but then the children got sick and it lasted around here for 3 weeks.    This week we are hoping to rent one of those large garbage bins and clean up a lot around the house and also prepare a garden plot and start planting.  It will be a busy 2 weeks!  It is exciting to be at the new house again.  Lord willing, we won’t have many more house updates, maybe the final one will be moving day, although I may have a few updates after that.    You just never know.

Building this house has given us many lessons and it has been very stressful at times, but God has been good and we have so much to be thankful for.  He is a plan and a purpose for everything, we just need to learn to trust Him more fully.   He is faithful.

Except the LORD build the house, they labour in vain that build it: except the LORD keep the city, the watchman waketh but in vain. Ps. 127:1

10 thoughts on “House Building Update #18

  1. It looks lovely! All these stressful things teach us things!!! I'm sure you look very much forward to moving in though!:)

  2. Yes, I will post inside pictures. πŸ™‚ First we need to clean it up a bit. πŸ™‚ It is all painted, just a mess from a few boxes and tools etc…

  3. Oh Tanya, your home is absolutely beautiful!
    I can see why you're anxious to move in.:) Dh and I are looking at land right now, to build a much smaller house for just the two of us. When our last Ds leaves the nest(end of summer), we will not need much space.:)
    Bless you!
    Joyce

  4. We are getting it excited again. I have a lot I want/need to do before we move in! πŸ™‚

    Thanks for leaving a comment. πŸ™‚

  5. So glad you shared how the house was going. I was wondering how far you all had gotten. It is so beautiful and big. Such a blessing.

    Do share more updates. I love to see them. I hope to see your garden too. Our is coming along quickly. I'm quite pleased.

    You must be feeling better.(painting?) Glad to hear.

    Maybe you can share where your walk to the falls was. What state and where? I'd love to take the family.

    Shell

  6. Yes, I am feeling good, praise the Lord.

    I will post garden updates, we have yet to work up the ground.

    The falls we visited are in Dundas, Ontario, Canada. πŸ™‚

  7. Wow I love the stone and brick together. So beautiful. Your home will be so lovely. Thanks so much for continuing to share it coming together.
    Love,
    PL

I love hearing from you!!

