Making Your Home a Haven: Drawer or closet challenge

Click on the above button for more details

Today’s challenge was to clean out or organize a drawer or closet.  So for this challenge I choose my desk!  Not exactly a drawer or closet, but it did indeed need my attention. 

Before picture…

After picture….


Does it ever feel great to sit at a tidy desk again!  Now to just keep it this way would be lovely. 

Otherwise, the day was spent doing some laundry, running a few errands and then planting a bit more in the garden.  It was a good day, we have much to be thankful for. 

7 thoughts on “Making Your Home a Haven: Drawer or closet challenge

  1. Oh my goodness~!! Sorry, but I laughed when I saw your desk – I was thinking – now that's a challenge.

    Super well done on getting it cleaned up~!!

  2. Looks great! I find it's often overwhelming to look at the whole mess, but then when it's all cleaned up, you realize it didn't take as long as you thought it would! This is the perfect weather for hanging laundry outdoors! I've been doing that as much as possible lately, I love the smell of clothing hung in the fresh air to dry! How's your house coming? God bless.

    Mama J.

  3. I am so glad you found your desk again! That reminds me, I'll need to find my sewing machine AND my sewing desk soon! 😀

    smiling, Becky

I love hearing from you!!

