Sweet Girl and Buttercup

Click on the above button to visit
Lynnette’s blog.

For today’s walk, I thought I would look through some older pictures and see what I could find to share today.  I came across this one and thought it was precious.  Our oldest daughter is sitting here with our bunny Buttercup.  This was taken August 2004.   Our children have had a lot of enjoyment with our pet bunny and I just realized that we have now had Buttercup for five years.  How the time flies. 
Buttercup was one of our very first pets. 


Short, but a sweet memory to share today.  

I did share another memory about Buttercup here.

     

10 thoughts on “Sweet Girl and Buttercup

  1. Thank you for sharing! I had a pet bunny for about 4 years. Her name was Butterscotch, & that was her color.

    Lovely pic of your daughter & the bunny. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. What a neat picture of your little girl with her bunny, sitting amongst the flowers! How beautiful.

    A picture can tell a story.

    Thanks for the sweet memory today.

    Linda @ Truthful Tidbits

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog today….such a sweet picture of your daughter and her bunny! We had a bunny once – that was the meaniest little bunny ever!!

  4. You almost can't see the bunny. hee hee That picture really is too cute. Little girls…flowers…bunnies. Can't beat that! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    We had a Nubian dairy goat names Buttercup. Perfect farm animal name huh?

  5. What a great photo. My children have wanted a bunny for a pet over the years, but we are sticking to gold fish at the moment

  6. Nice seeing someone having a bunny for a pet.

    We had rabbits, but they were not pets. We raised them …… oh…… no….. for food. So we tried not to get too attached to them.

    Verna @Coleman2

  7. What a beautiful picture! I love the flowers too! My sister and brother each have a pet bunny, and they love them too! Hope your week has been great. God bless.

    Mama J.

I love hearing from you!!

