Our New Home

Click on the above button
to visit Lynnette’s blog.

June 24, 2008 was a big day for us.  It was the beginning of our dreams come true, the ground was broken for our new house!  It was an exciting day!  A lot has happened since eventful day and we have learned a lot and the Lord has been good to us through this whole experience.  We have had stressful times, but the Lord was with us through it all.  He is faithful!  We are not in the new house yet, something we thought for sure that by this time we would be.  We have had a few "dates" in mind when we thought we would be, but those have all come and gone.  We are now hoping to move in sometime during the month of July 2009.  Through this whole experience, the Lord has shown me that He does indeed have a perfect plan for our family, but we just need to trust Him that it will happen all in His time.  For He does make all things beautiful.

So I thought I would share some pictures from that happy day one year ago and  then a few pictures of what the house looks like now.  To read more of our story and to see pictures, you can read them here.


June 24, 2008



My mom and I standing at the place where our front door was going to be.

June 2009

The brick layer just finished the job last week. 





Back of house

East side of house

West side of house

Still lots of work to do, but we are getting so close to moving in!  Inside the house is all painted and most of the floors are done as well.  Kitchen is in too.   Just a couple of bathrooms, laundry room and school room need the floors finished. Trim and doors also need to be put on, but they are all sitting in the house just waiting to be installed.  This week or next, the soffits and fascia will be installed, then the house will look finished on the outside, except the missing deck in the back of the house.  There is some inside clean up that needs to be done like windows need washing and some vacuuming. For the outside around the house there is a lot that needs doing too.   This has been quite the adventure and I’m not sure I would want to do it again, but the Lord has taught me so much and for that I am thankful.

In His time, in His time,
He makes all thing beautiful in His time.
Lord, my life to You I bring,
May each song I have to sing,
Be to You a lovely thing, in Your time.


In Your time, in Your time,
You make all thing beautiful in Your time.
Lord, my life to You I bring,
May each song I have to sing,
Be to You a lovely thing, in Your time.

~Diana Ball


"Except the LORD build the house, they labour in vain that build it: except the LORD keep the city, the watchman waketh but in vain." Ps. 127:1

"He hath made every thing beautiful in his time:"
Ecclesiastes 3:11


18 thoughts on “Our New Home

  1. Wow! I've been following your house progress and must say, it's just beautiful! I love the brick!

    I'm so excited for you to be able to finally move in! It will be a time in your life you'll never forget!

    Congratulations Tanya!

  2. Wow! Your home is just stunning!

    What an exciting time for your family! Wishing you all the best with the final touches and moving in.:)

    What a blessing!
    Joyce

  3. I'm so excited for you. The house so far just looks beautiful and it almost finished. How nice to have such a beautiful big home. Thank you for sharing and I hope to see more. Especially with you living in it!

    Blog ya later,
    Shell

  4. your house looks wonderful! I love that song. he makes all things beautiful in His time… thanks for reminding me of that today!

  5. What a blessing! What grace, as well, since you did not have a baby during the building! God's planning is perfect and now you'll have a beautiful home for the newest addition! In His Love,
    Nikki

  6. Wow, that is a beautiful looking home! I'm so glad you can share the progress with us. And the valuable lessons you've been learning, it's always a good reminder. How many times do we think we know what would be better for us? But who better to trust our futures with than the Almighty God? You've been sharing many blessings.

    Mama J.

  7. Thank you, everyone!

    Our new house is on 46 acres of land, that includes 8 acres of bush.

    We are really looking forward to moving there.

    God is good. πŸ™‚

  8. Thanks Joy! Hubby has been working hard there this week. I put a border up in the girls room too. I will post pics of that soon. πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you!!

