My May Block Plus

I have been sewing a quilt block  once a month with Seasons At Home.  It has been enjoyable, although I have about 3 months to catch up on.  Today I worked on the May block.  It was fun and I’m happy with it.  I was going to bake bread, but decided I wanted to do a bit of sewing instead.  So that is what I did.  I made bread after supper. 

It is a little hard to see, but there are nine blocks and they each have a flower which were made by folding and then sewing.  It was fun, just took me a few minutes to figure it out first.  Not sure I would want to sew a whole quilt like this, but it would be pretty.  I was thinking today, that I’m not sure I want to sew a large quilt.  Everything has to be so exact…  If I ever do, I will choose a simple pattern.  Doing these quilt blocks have been fun and I have learned a lot.

Here are the other blocks I have done so far.   It will be a very unique quilt when all put together.  Each block represents a month.  So there will be 12 in all. 

January block

Left to right
Aug, Sept,
Nov, Oct
and Dec.

I’ll have to add March’s block when I find the picture!

4 thoughts on “My May Block Plus

  1. I have the same thoughts about a big quilt…although I have made several…they have gone together easier than this one. The more pieces in each block the harder to do it!

    Anyway, your blocks look lovely together. I can't wait for July's block…I want it finished and hanging on my wall!!!!

    Danielle

  2. I have been wanting to do that but right now it's not possible. Those are beautiful blocks. It would make a wonderful sized quilt if you add coordinating sashings around each block ๐Ÿ™‚

    God bless,
    Sarah

  3. Thanks! I do hope it looks nice when all put together. ๐Ÿ™‚ It will be unique and full of memories. ๐Ÿ™‚

I love hearing from you!!

