Look Who Can Ride!

Click on the above button
to visit Lynnette’s blog.

Today’s walk

Last week N. wanted his training wheels taken off his bike, so big sister helped him with that and then he was off.  I was surprised, because he didn’t need me to hold his bike and help steady it until he got the hang of it.  He just hopped on his bike and away he went.  He was so thrilled and I was just as thrilled for him!



The happy rider!

These I just had to add, I took these pictures the same day.
Little brother B. is quite happy to ride his trike or play with some of daddy’s (safe) tools.  
He had this wrench and he thought it was the neatest thing. 

Little sister, she just loves to be outside.

12 thoughts on “Look Who Can Ride!

  1. Oh what an exciting day! I remember those times when my girls got their training wheels removed. it is one of the steps towards growing up! ((smile))

    Thanks for sharing this today.

    Linda @ Truthful Tidbits

  2. What a beautiful family!

    Thank you for your kind comments on my blog.

    I love the quilt squares in your next post. So lovely!

  3. Makes me smile when I watch a child learn to ride their bike, reminds me how I tried to learn on our boys bike and I was much older then that. I love to ride bike.

    Verna @ Coleman2

  4. What sweet children! Congrats to your little guy! I still remember my parents taking us to the nearby school track to learn how to ride a two wheeler. My hubby is already excited to teach our daughter to ride a bike. Of course, he has high hopes that his children will race him in mountain biking some day ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thanks for stopping by my blog again!

  5. Oops – forgot to leave my name on that last comment about my husband and mountain biking ๐Ÿ˜‰

    ~Stephanie Hanes (tjsmhanesfamily.blogspot.com)

  6. Each one of your children is so precious! Thanks for sharing about how your son is now riding his bike.

  7. Yeah! It's so much fun when kids learn to ride without training wheels – such a victory! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for sharing the adorable pics are your cute kids.

  8. I remember when my siblings and I learned how to ride a bike! Big day for a child!

    Oh i know you have not forgotten! I know you are very busy! I send most of my online time over at "The Conservative Homeschooler! I really enjoy helping out with that!
    Your house is looking Great!
    Hope your pregnancy has been great too! You look soo good!
    God bless!
    ~Hannah

  9. Isn't it amazing to watch our children grow!!! It's such a big deal when our little ones learn to ride their 'big' bikes! Noah will be 5 in Aug. and he's asking for a new bike with no training wheels. I thought to myself, already, it doesn't seem like you're old enough? {sigh….with a smile of course} Beautiful pictures of your children. Have a Blessed day, EMichelle

I love hearing from you!!

