Happy Homemaker Monday



The weather in my neck of the woods:

A beautiful sunny day with temperature at 23C or 73F for my American Friends

One of my simple pleasures:
Hearing the children playing happily.
Feeling our unborn baby kick and squirm 

On my bedside table:
Bible
Tea Leaves –  a devotional meditations for women
Angel Over Waslala – missionary story
There are a couple of other magazines or books on my bedside table, but I’m not reading them right now.

On my TV:
Don’t watch TV

On the menu for tonight:
Main meal at lunch time, we had haystacks or Layered Taco Salad

On my To Do List:
Cut grass – done
Pack a few boxes in preparation for our move – working on that
2 loads of laundry, one all done and dried plus put away, the other still out drying on the clothes line

New Recipe I tried last week:
Staying with the basics lately.  Was busy making and canning strawberry jam last week. 

In the craft basket:
I do have a couple of aprons I want to sew
a maternity top or 2 for me
maybe another skirt as well
Edited to add!  (How could I forget)
A rag quilt for new baby!

Looking forward to:
Moving into our new house!
Meeting new baby in October

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Try and clean up the kitchen while you are working in it.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
not sure….

Favorite photo from last week:

This was taken today, once B. saw I was taking his picture he gave me that funny smile! 
He is a dear boy.   

Lesson learned the past few days:
God is faithful and He has a perfect plan for our family

On my Prayer List:
My family
parents
some issues I have been struggling with lately

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

I have been trying to take a few moments for quiet time, it is hard when they is always someone needing mommy. 

Behold, the eye of the LORD is upon them that fear him, upon them that hope in his mercy; Ps. 33:18

6 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday

  1. Our main meal is at lunch too! My hubby works in an office, so I end up making him a BIG lunch. I try and lay off the carbs tho, they tend to make him sleepy lol.

  2. We sometimes have our main meal at lunch too when hubby is working swing shifts or during a military exercise ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Yea! I am so glad you are doing HHM!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I LOVE reading about how other gals days are going! You are making an apron right now, huh?! I am in an online apron exchange and the deadline is fast approaching. YIKES! I think I picked too hard of a pattern! (I'm not a good seamstress at all as far as clothing…yet anyway!)

    SO EXCITED FOR YOUR NEW BABY! BABIES ARE SO WONDERFUL! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Blessings!
    Amy

  4. What a lovely post this was. I have the Tea Leaves book as well! I love it, it's so "normal"! Lol, what I mean by that is that it deals with every day issues for us moms! Hope all is well with you. God bless.

    Mama J.

  5. packing and pregnant, do take it easy! And show that sewing, I love to see others' projects.

    mindingmomma.wordpress.com

  6. Thanks for all of your sweet comments! ๐Ÿ™‚

    As for my sewing basket, it is things I hope to sew soon.. My boys would like aprons just their size and boyish. LOL

    MamaJ, that is neat you have read the same book. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Blessings to you all!

I love hearing from you!!

