Cutting Grass & Much More

Just thought I would share a few pictures from the week so far.   We are busy working towards getting the new house ready for moving in.  We are all hoping to have an occupancy permit tomorrow, if the building inspector gives it to us when he comes by tomorrow for an inspection.  I will have to update tomorrow after we find out! 

Last Tuesday, I cut the grass.  Usually my husband does it, but he has been working so hard at the new house and this was something I could do for him.    I then asked my girls if they wanted to try and cut the grass in the back yard and they did an excellent job!  Now I have another job they can do for us this summer. 

Here is S. she did well and even enjoyed the job. 
R. wanted to have a turn too.
The children thoroughly enjoy popsicles, we have to make them everyday to keep the supply up. 

Today, this is a picture the boys were working on.  They love to create long pictures.

I spent a bit of time doing phonic with N. today.  He is able to sound out works quite well, I know if I worked with him faithfully he would be reading very soon.

We have also been  working in the garden, cleaning up at the new house and packing boxes.  I hope to have a cleaning bee next week to help me finish washing the windows and clean/wash all the floors.

I will update tomorrow and Lord willing,  it will be with the news that we were given the occupancy permit. 

Until then, may the Lord abundantly bless you.

4 thoughts on “Cutting Grass & Much More

  1. So helpful when your children are old enough to help mowing! One rule we have is that other children must stay off the lawn when it is being mowed. A few weeks ago one boy did go on the lawn and the one mowing stop the mower right then and there. (our neighbour witnessed it) I was glad to hear that the one mowing showed great responsibilty in his actions!
    To make long pictures, what do you use paper-wise?
    A cleaning bee? I would love to help! Can I? We are going camping (again-LOL) for two days, but it would be nice to come out and help!
    Take care and do try to get some rest inbetween all that busy-ness!
    smiles, Becky

  2. Sure Becky, I can let you know when! That would be so nice if you could come. ๐Ÿ™‚ We will see what the inspector says today and then we have to sand the stairs. So I'm thinking we might want to clean after the sanding is done. ๐Ÿ™‚

    As for the long paper, the boys staple sheets together. ๐Ÿ™‚ They do have great fun with that.

    Good idea about the grass cutting, the "big" girls were alone. But it is something I will for sure keep in mind. ๐Ÿ™‚Edited by Lilyofthevalley4 on Jul. 17, 2009 at 9:55 AM

I love hearing from you!!

