House Building Update #19 :)

Today the building inspector came by and inspected the new house and gave us the occupancy permit!!  We are rejoicing here in the goodness of the Lord.  He has been so faithful towards us during this whole experience.  We have learned a lot  and seen the Lord’s hand through it all.  Next week will be filled with putting in some doors and trim, staining and varnishing the stairs, grouting the tiles in the foyer, and having a cleaning bee.  Also I will pack more boxes from this house in preparation for moving day.  We hope to move in sometime during the last week of July.   I hope to post a picture of the house next week, it is pretty much done on the outside.  You can read all of our house building updates here

I will sing of the mercies of the LORD for ever:
with my mouth will I make known
thy
faithfulness to all generations.  Ps. 89:1
9 thoughts on “House Building Update #19 :)

  1. Thanks Verna! πŸ™‚

    I will update this week as things move along. It is almost hard to believe it when we say next week we hope to move in. πŸ™‚

  2. Congratulations, Tanya! I'm sure you're all so excited.
    It will be nice to get all moved in and have plenty of time to un-pack before your new baby arrives. I'm sure you'll be very busy, though, with moving, unpacking, canning, etc. πŸ™‚

    Joy
    Gracefulwords

  3. well Tanya you will have to let me know when you have a cleaning bee….I'd love to help out :)))
    Don't want you to overdo it …save that for us single girls ;))))))) love Marilyn

  4. Marilyn, will let you know. It will be hopefully Monday or Tuesday of next week. I'll be in touch. πŸ™‚ I appreciate all the help!

I love hearing from you!!

