Happy Homemaker Monday



The weather in my neck of the woods:
A beautiful sunny day with temperature at 25C or 77F for my American Friends

One of my simple pleasures:
Right now our bed is very inviting come bedtime.  it feels so good to lie down after a busy day. 
Feeling our unborn baby kick and squirm.  This is my last week in the second trimester.

On my bedside table:
Bible
Tea Leaves –  a devotional meditations for women
Angel Over Waslala – missionary story
Family Life – An Amish magazine

On my TV:
Don’t watch TV

On the menu for tonight:
I think we will have a salad, veggies, potatoes and fish for lunch.  We eat our main meal at lunch time. 

On my To Do List:
A load or two of laundry
pack some more boxes

New Recipe I tried last week:
Staying with the basics lately.  We hope to move into our new house next week!

In the craft basket:
A couple of quilt blocks
I do have a number of things I would like to sew, but I’m not sure how soon I will get to them.
I’ll list them anyways…
My two little boys would like to have their own apron, something boyish looking
rag quilt for new baby
a maternity skirt and a top or two for me.

Looking forward to:
Moving into our new house!
Meeting new baby in October

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Fold and put clean laundry away as soon as possible.  I find that helps me, otherwise I end up having a mountain of clean laundry to fold and or put away.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
I was really blessed by this blog entry post by a friend last week.  It was just what I needed to read at the moment.   Melodies of our Home

Favorite photo from last week:

or this one….


Lesson learned the past few days:

God is faithful and He has a perfect plan for our family.  He answers my prayers even before I ask them.

On my Prayer List:
My family
parents
some issues I have been struggling with lately

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

This is what we read this morning together as a family, I was blessed and encouraged by it.  Still working on having a few quiet moments each day with my Bible and in prayer.

Praise ye the LORD. I will praise the LORD with my whole heart, in the assembly of the upright, and in the congregation.
The works of the LORD are great, sought out of all them that have pleasure therein.
His work is honourable and glorious: and his righteousness endureth for ever.
He hath made his wonderful works to be remembered: the LORD is gracious and full of compassion.
He hath given meat unto them that fear him: he will ever be mindful of his covenant.
He hath shewed his people the power of his works, that he may give them the heritage of the heathen.
The works of his hands are verity and judgment; all his commandments are sure.
They stand fast for ever and ever, and are done in truth and uprightness.
He sent redemption unto his people: he hath commanded his covenant for ever: holy and reverend is his name.
The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.  Ps. 111

Yes, let us praise the Lord with our whole hearts. He is gracious and full of compassion for us His precious children.

8 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday

  1. I always love coming to your blog. I am almost caught up! Been busy here but so have you!

    I have one question: if you all eat popsicles daily how do you keep the kiddo's clean? I would love to do this too but worry about the mess that ensues. Any tips? πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks for the comments!

    Pam, I have a blog post coming up just for you. πŸ™‚

    Mary Ann, that is neat! My parents started receiving Family and the other two magazine when I was 11 or so and I have enjoyed reading them ever since. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for stopping by!!

I love hearing from you!!

