June and July Quilt Blocks

I have been sewing a quilt block  once a month with Seasons at Home and it has been very enjoyable.  I just have to finish up April’s block and do February and then I’m all done the blocks.    it will be an interesting quilt when all done filled with memories.  memories of deciding on fabrics, learning the new block.  There are some I had lots of fun doing and others were a bit more challenging.  I really enjoyed sewing the June and July blocks.

Here is the Block for June

Here is July’s block

Here is my March Block 

You can read more here and also see my other blocks that I have done.  I hope to finish my April block this week and get started on the February block, with our move coming up very close, I hope to get them all sewn before.  Next month we will be sewing the blocks together. 

5 thoughts on “June and July Quilt Blocks

  1. The blocks look great Tanya! I'm amazed you can find time to do those right now!!! I started assembling mine already…just couldn't wait:-)

    Danielle

  2. Thanks Danielle! I was home all day yesterday, so I was able to devote some time to sewing. ๐Ÿ™‚ Not sure how the rest of the week will go, maybe it is wishful thinking to hope to get my February block sewn yet too. I need to buy some thread to do my finish my April block.

    I'm just looking forward to putting it all together! You have done well to stay caught up and even ahead. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Great blocks! I love to see the different patterns. I like your selection for the log cabin block and the basket block was very cute, too. I think my favorite is the blue block – really like the colors – nice job! How do you get started in with the monthly block group? When do they start again? I'm thinking that would be fun.
    Blessings,
    Nikki

I love hearing from you!!

