House Building Update #20 :) Moved In!!

Baby and I, she had just eaten a chocolate chip cookie…


Hello!!

We moved into the new house last week.  It all happen rather quickly and before I knew it, we were here.  We had a cleaning bee a week ago Sunday and the men moved over a lot of the big items that very same day.  Then on Monday, more friends came and helped and we were able to move a bunch more items and boxes.  I still don’t have quite everything here, but most is here.  I need to go with more boxes and pack up my sewing area etc…  We were so blessed to have lots of willing helpers.  God is good!   So we have been here over a week now and enjoying it. 

On Sunday, the day we did most of the moving, at breakfast time it was raining and raining hard.  We were not sure if we would be able to move anything that day, but then the rain stopped and the sun came out and we had a blue sky.  So the men took that time and loaded up a pick-up and trailer and moved a lot over then.  We got it all unloaded and then more rain came.  So the afternoon, we spent in more cleaning and the men installed more doors and closet shelves.  The house is not completely finished, but very livable.   We are thankful to the Lord for His abundant blessings!


Except the LORD build the house, they labour in vain that build it: except the LORD keep the city, the watchman waketh but in vain. Ps. 127:1
12 thoughts on “House Building Update #20 :) Moved In!!

  1. It sure was a treat to be a blessing for you all …I enjoyed every minute of helping :)) God bless you all Marilyn

  2. Marilyn, thank you so much!! It was a treat to have you help and those muffins were delicious! πŸ™‚

  3. I am so happy for you and your family! I will praise the Lord for his goodness and love this evening, in regards to your new home. It is lovely to see your updates and am thankful for your posts! I've been out of town and am glad to get back and read the good news.
    In His Love,
    Nikki

  4. Yay!!! I was wondering how the move was going/had gone… glad to hear you're getting settled in… πŸ™‚ I'm sure your garden will be keeping you busy until the baby comes but I hope then you're able to relax! πŸ˜€ You're having an exciting year!! πŸ˜€

  5. How wonderful! I was hoping you had moved in! You must be somewhat organized as well to be able to freeze and make jam!

    Danielle

  6. Congratulations Tanya!! To you and your family!! Its so neat to see God's hand in our lives and the many blessings He gives us.

    Blessings,
    Cathy in Colorado

  7. I am glad we were able to help you! If you need us to come out with the trailer again, feel free to call!
    warmly, pieters queen

  8. Breathtaking! I am sure you are Sooooo Happy!
    Hope all is going well! Miss ya! Sure do need to write you, but we have started back to homeschool and on a schedule, so will take me a while to get some stuff in line! Lol! Does that ever happen?
    How are you and baby? Hope great! My sister is due pretty soon! Guess God has other plans for us right now, just waiting for His timing!
    Enjoy your comments and sorry I do not get over here more often! I do love your blog though!
    God bless! *Hugs!*
    ~Hannah

  9. I do enjoy your comments, just takes me awhile to respond sometimes. πŸ™‚ Still enjoying our new home here too. πŸ™‚ God is good. πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you!!

