Lovely Blueberries


Today, we went blueberry picking.  We went along with my parents and some friends.  We all had a lovely time and the berries were plentiful, big and so delicious!


Just a few of the many berries we picked. 

I froze a number of baskets and tomorrow we will make blueberry jam.  Tomorrow is going to be a busy day, we also have beans to pick in the garden and they will need freezing as well.  I hope to post a garden update tomorrow.

"O taste and see that the LORD is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him."
Ps. 34:8

9 thoughts on “Lovely Blueberries

  1. What an absolutely LOVELY blog!!! :0) You have such beautiful children and such a beautiful spirit is evident in your writings. May God continue to bless and use you as He surely is! ~Laurie

  2. I agree with the above poster!:)
    I hope you take pics of your blueberry jam making experiment! Will the children be helping?

  3. We also recently picked blueberries, Tanya! ๐Ÿ™‚ Didn't get as many as you though…how lovely! How much are they per pound by you? We picked 8lbs for $14 I think…I wish I lived right next door to you, so that I could learn how to can and make all these jams! ๐Ÿ™‚ I SO want to learn!

    Blessings!
    Amy http://www.theviewfromhiddenvalley.blogspot.com

  4. Yum, yum, food for when the snow flies.
    When you have a garden, your work is never done in the summer time. There always seems to be a fruit or vegetable that needs to be put in the freezer, but, oh so nice to have when the snow flys.
    Verna From Coleman2

  5. Blueberries, oh how wonderful. We went on Wednesday to pick and we got 17 pounds in 2 hours. (My Mom and I and Eight year old cousin who's visiting) You must either be very fast pickers or the blueberry bushes were just loaded ๐Ÿ˜€ I do love blueberries and it is such a treat to go and spend the day picking, especially in cooler weather.

    The beans we need preserved for the year are done now. 4 gallon size bags frozen and 76 quarts canned. What a blessing to be done. Now we'll move on to tomatoes in awhile and beets here soon. I must admit that there is a certain joy in canning though. Seeing all that food put away for later, jars filled to the brim with yummy things. Well, anyways, thank you for sharing!
    Trusting In His Faithfulness,
    Maiden Princess

  6. okay… how long did it take to pick that many blueberries? It took us two hours to pick 2 5 gal buckets. The blueberries were scarce this year and not quite deliciuos. I made 12 pints of jam which is delicious!

    Also…. YAYfor moving into your house!!!!!! How exciting!!!!!

    Letisha

I love hearing from you!!

