Happy Homemaker Monday



The weather in my neck of the woods:

We are enjoying a very hot and humid day with the temperature around 28C or 82.4F, but think HUMID! We also have a severe thunderstorm watch for our area.  Right now we have sun and some blue sky, but the clouds are coming…  Update….  I started this not quite an hour ago, but I went and put my youngest down for a nap and dried some dishes.  Now the weather is rain…

One of my simple pleasures:

The precious smile of my "baby" girl.  Hearing my 3 yr old son exclaims Yay about things that gives him pleasure, like my answers when he asks what I’m making for lunch or things like that.  He is so cute!  The joys of pregnancy.

On my bedside table:

Right now just An Encouraging Word

On my TV:
No TV

On the menu for tonight:
We had left-overs for lunch. 

On my To Do List:

laundry
still organizing from our recent move
Set up my sewing area

New Recipe I tried last week:

Nothing new….

In the craft basket:

Nothing, I have lots I would like to sew, but  my sewing room has not been set/organized yet

Looking forward to:

A bit cooler weather or at least not so humid weather.
Meeting our new baby in October.   Feeling the baby kick and squirm has really made me want to meet this little one.  I’m so curious to find out if we are having a boy or a girl!

Homemaking Tip for this week:
When freezing green or yellow beans, place them on a cookie sheet on parchment paper then when frozen put them in bags.  Keeps them loose and from freezing together.  I do this with strawberries too.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
So can’t think of anything right now, I’ve been busy with the move and everything!

Favorite photo from last week:


We went blueberry picking last week.  I made up some jam and my youngest along with her doll enjoyed watching me.

Lesson learned the past few days:
God is so good and His way is always good for us.  I’m learning to trust

On my Prayer List:
My family
My parents are living with us until their in-law suite is done, so I’m praying we can have happy and wonderful memories from this time.
For our unborn baby

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:
I have not been as faithful in my quiet time reading as I was before our move, I really need to start that back up again.  I need to take out the devotional I was reading.  It is still sitting in a box in my room.

I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.
Phil. 4:13

5 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday

  1. I LOVE your photo! ๐Ÿ™‚ I also love the bonnet that your little girl is wearing in the blueberry picking pictures! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope you had a great Monday!
    Amy from theviewfromhiddenvalley.blogspot.com

  2. Congrats on getting into the new house!! I'm not terribly far off from you, so I can sympathize with the weather situation! I look forward to the cooler weather too. I can't complain though, it's been a relatively cool summer. My girls will be more active out-of-doors with the cooler weather. One thing I especially look forward to is apple picking time! My oldest has decided that she wants me to show her how to make apple pie. Should be interesting to see a 4-year-old making apple pie!

    Mama J.

I love hearing from you!!

