Happy Homemaker Monday

The weather in my neck of the woods:
Sunny, lovely temperature and windy.

One of my simple pleasures:
Hearing and seeing  the children playing nicely together.

On my bedside table:
TEACH Magazine
NGJ
Some other magazine, can’t remember the titles

On my TV:
No TV

On the menu for tonight:
We had a simple lunch made up of soup, salad and sandwiches

On my To Do List:
Laundry
tidy master room
prepare for baby
check school work
piano practice with N.

New Recipe I tried last week:
none

In the craft basket:
Rag quilt, I’m done the sewing, just clipping the seams now. 

Looking forward to:
meeting our new baby!
more work being done on the house

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Sorry no tips today

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
none

Favorite photo from last week:

Lesson learned the past few days:
I need to let go and let God work.

On my Prayer List:
Patience for me as I train and teach the children
My family
Prayers for me and the up coming birth of our 6th baby.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid. John 14:27

4 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday

  1. Hi Tanya!
    Hope you and your family are well! I'm wading the beginning of school and trying to learn to prioritize and choose just the main things that need to be done…we are doing really well though and so enjoying learning together! Can't wait to hear about your sweet baby! 🙂 Not long now… 🙂
    Blessings from the valley!
    Amy http://www.theviewfromhiddenvalley.blogspot.com

  2. That photo is beautiful!! It sounds like you had a pleasant Monday! I hope you are doing well and having a good week. 🙂 I can't wait to see photos of your rag quilt when it is finished!

I love hearing from you!!

