Autumn Vegetable Soup & Some Fall Memories

Today Lynnette’s topic is –
"well a little off topic but still fun! Let’s share RECIPES!
Main Dish Fall Recipes!Soups, Casseroles, or anything yummy we can eat for dinner."

This is a delicious soup to have on one of those cool crisp fall days.  

Autumn Vegetable Soup

2 T. butter
2 medium onions – chopped
2 cloves garlic – minced
3 mediums carrots – chopped
2 celery ribs – chopped
1 small zucchini – chopped
2 medium potatoes – peeled and chopped
2 medium tomatoes – peeled and chopped
3 T. fresh chopped parsley or 1T. dried parsley
2 c. chicken stock
1/4 t. thyme
Vegeta, salt and or other soup seasonings to taste.  If no vegeta on hand use whatever you would normally use to season your soup.  
2 c. milk

Melt butter in a saucepan.  Add onions and garlic, saute, but don’t brown.  Add all veggies, chicken stock, seasonings and and 1/2 amount of parsley.  Bring to boil, reduce heat and cook until all veggies are tender.  Puree soup in blender, return to heat and add milk, just heat, but don’t bring back to boil.  Adjust seasonings and serve with remaining parsley.

Enjoy!! 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Just thought I would share some fall pics along with this post. 

These were taken during the fall of 2004.
 N. around 20 months old.

S. (5 yrs old) showing me her large leaf that she had found. 
She enjoyed walking with her "walking stick".

My precious family. 

8 thoughts on “Autumn Vegetable Soup & Some Fall Memories

  1. Thanks for sharing this recipe! I am always on the look out for new ones! And yours sounds so yummy! I am going to try it soon!

    Your photos are beautiful! I love Fall photos! We go up to the mountains to take a family photo each year surrounded by the beautiful trees!

    Have a beautiful day!

  2. I love soup. I wish winter was more like winter down here in Florida! I love the pictures as well, another thing to miss in Florida – changing color of the leaves

  3. Sounds simular to the garden beef stew my girls made last week!
    I posted the recipe and pictures of them pickin' all the produce from the garden!

    I love your fall pictures! There's nothing better than a walk family, kicking leaves,and breathing in the crisp air!

    I will keep you in my prayers as you go down the home stretch of the prenancy! Not much time left!

    Blessings,
    Georgiann

  4. Sounds simular to the garden beef stew my girls made last week!
    I posted the recipe and pictures of them pickin' all the produce from the garden!

    I love your fall pictures! There's nothing better than a walk family, kicking leaves,and breathing in the crisp air!

    I will keep you in my prayers as you go down the home stretch of the prenancy! Not much time left!

    Blessings,
    Georgiann

I love hearing from you!!

