Answered Prayers

This summer, my two older girls have experienced answers to their prayers.  One of the prayers they have been praying for a long time was a bigger property.  Since moving here to our new home, they do indeed have a bigger property, 46 acres, which is lots of space for play, a garden and a horse!  Now that leads up to their next prayer request and that was for a horse.   A horse for riding and taking care of.  Well, it was first talked that we would have to wait until next spring before we could start looking for a horse, but then we heard about a horse that was nearby and for sale.  We took a look at it and liked the horse right away.  So the very next week we brought her home and she has been with us ever since.  The girls are so thankful to have a gentle mare to ride and care for.  They love getting up in the morning and going out to feed her and letting her out to pasture.  In the afternoon they take time to curry her.  She is being well cared for!  We named her Cinnamon and she is a 9 yr old mare. 

The girls also have been saving up for a horse, so it was exciting for them to be able to use that money for the horse.  We and my parents also help put money towards the horse.  Anyway, it is wonderful to see how the Lord works and answers prayers.  This has been good for the girls and I hope they will never forget how their prayers were answered. 
 

S. (our oldest) and Cinnamon
Two happy girls with Cinnamon

I’m sure I’ll be posting pics of Cinnamon now and then, beacause I have some other pics I want to share of Cinnamon, but I’ll leave that for another day.  It is my bedtime now. 
 I must admit, I’m really looking forward to the day I can ride her too!!!   

~~~~~The Lord is good!~~~~~

6 thoughts on “Answered Prayers

  1. How wonderful! It is neat seeing our children learn responsibility! I'm sure Cinnamon will receive lots of loving care!

    Danielle

  2. What a beautiful horse! I love the name Cinnamon too…
    Your baby and babymoon *lol* rag quilts are so neat! Great job! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Blessings, Tanya!
    Amy in the valley ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I am indeed jealous (in a good way!) of your land! That is what my husband and I LONG for! My girls want horses too and I want room to grow and garden…. *sigh* I hope someday!

  4. How your girls have grown! They look so beautiful and mature. What a beautiful horse, too! Looks like a gentle mare and one that fits your family. Blessings to you during these last days before #6!
    Love
    Nikki

  5. We are enjoying Cinnamon, I just got back from being with the girls while they rode her. We are learning lots and it has been a good for the girls.

    The children now thank the Lord each evening for Cinnamon, it is so precious. ๐Ÿ™‚

I love hearing from you!!

