Rag Quilts

Recently I have been sewing rag quilts.  I first sewed up one for the new baby.  It is pastel green and it so sweet, I think, anyways!  I can’t wait to use it on the new baby. 

Then I sewed up a rag quilt for myself, I thought it would be lovely to have my own rag quilt for the days I hope to rest and snuggle our new baby after the birth. 



So this gives a glimpse into what I have been busy doing lately.  Along with teaching school, keeping house and being a wife and mama, I am busy.  But the Lord is good and we are so abundantly blessed.

10 thoughts on “Rag Quilts

  1. I love the look of rag quilts — you did a great job. I'll have to look up online how to do one and make a project of it for me and the girls. πŸ™‚ Just in time for the cooler weather…

  2. I love the colors you used on both quilts!
    Do you know if you will add a boy or girl?
    Green is a great color either way!

    I will keep you in my prayers!

    Blessing,
    Georgiann

  3. I enjoy your comments! I'm looking forward to using the rag quilts once baby arrives.

    Georgiann, we love to be surprised so we have no idea here. Green goes well with either. πŸ™‚

  4. Thank you! I just finished sewing a rag quilt for my hubby yesterday. πŸ™‚ Just need to snip the edges… πŸ™‚

  5. WOW I LIKE WERE YOU LIVE
    my sister of age 16 just had her baby
    and i am completaly in love with her, i know this is wrong to say but i think that im a lil jealous of her, like i want a baby now to, but i dotn know what to do i need help. i dotn want to commit a big arror
    HELP!!

I love hearing from you!!

