Happy Homemaker Monday

The weather in my neck of the woods:
We are enjoying our first rainy day for the month of September.  We can’t complain seeing it is the 21 of the month already. 

One of my simple pleasures:
Hearing our youngest humming sweetly in her bed every morning after she wakes up. 

On my bedside table:
TEACH Magazine
Bible
Tea Leaves –  a devotional meditations for women
A couple other magazines like NGJ, Precious Things and, sorry, can’t remember the rest and I don’t want to run upstairs and see. 

On my TV:
No TV here

On the menu for tonight:
We enjoy leftover for lunch today.

On my To Do List:
Laundry
Check on the pears and see if any are ready for canning
Math with my oldest

New Recipe I tried last week:
None

In the craft basket:
Nothing at the moment, but hoping to change that.  The girls need some winter skirts.

Looking forward to:
Hearing the Wissman family sing tomorrow evening
Meeting our new baby, it is coming closer!
Riding Cinnamon, our horse, once baby is born and I’m recovered and rested.

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Enjoy homemaking! 

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
Sorry, haven’t read many blogs lately…

Favorite photo from last week:


Lesson learned the past few days:

Pray about everything and not lean on our own understanding.

On my Prayer List:
Husband
Children
Extended family
Wisdom and patience for each day as I teach and train our children
Up coming labor and delivery of our 6th baby.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

Here are the verses I read in my devotional this morning.

"Behold, I have taught you statutes and judgments, even as the LORD my God commanded me, that ye should do so in the land whither ye go to possess it.

Keep therefore and do them; for this is your wisdom and your understanding in the sight of the nations, which shall hear all these statutes, and say, Surely this great nation is a wise and understanding people.

 For what nation is there so great, who hath God so nigh unto them, as the LORD our God is in all things that we call upon him for?

 And what nation is there so great, that hath statutes and judgments so righteous as all this law, which I set before you this day?

 Only take heed to thyself, and keep thy soul diligently, lest thou forget the things which thine eyes have seen, and lest they depart from thy heart all the days of thy life: but teach them thy sons, and thy sons’ sons;

 Specially the day that thou stoodest before the LORD thy God in Horeb, when the LORD said unto me, Gather me the people together, and I will make them hear my words, that they may learn to fear me all the days that they shall live upon the earth, and that they may teach their children."   Deut. 4:5-10

I then read from "Tea Leaves".  It was about building memories with your children.  Happy memories will bond our children to us and keep their hearts tender as we share Jesus and His love with them.  It is my desire that our children will have many pleasant and happy memories from now in the years to come.  I pray they remember a mama who took the time to be with them and had them first and not the house work etc…

 

Blessings to all of you!!

7 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday

  1. I love to hear my little ones wake up as well! I had a little hummer:-) (he is big now:-()My current little guy wakes up with gusto…GOODMORNING MOM!…he yells! I'll miss that when he grows out of it!

    The photo is so wonderful! The blanket is lovely and so is the girl snuggled in it… the color of the grass looks so nice as well!

    Danielle

  2. You know how I love outdoor naps! That picture of your daughter is priceless! I wish I could get my little people to sleep outside – they're too spazzy. ha!

    Loved reading the post. πŸ™‚
    Lynnette

  3. Danielle, thanks for stopping by! Little ones are precious! They can be so sweet in the mornings too. πŸ™‚

    Lynnette, thanks for stopping by as well and that is right you do love outdoor naps! πŸ™‚ I thought it was so sweet and I was so glad I had my camera on me.

  4. Hi Tanya…just wanted to let you know I finally answered your quilt questions on my blog…almost a month ago! So you don't need to go look it up…the blue and white quilt will be 94 x 94 once I put the boarders on…and the seasons quilt I did machine quilt. Anxious to hear your baby news:-)

    Danielle

  5. I always enjoy stopping and visiting your blog! πŸ™‚ I love this every Monday – it really makes everything come together. I hope you have had a wonderful week! πŸ™‚ I am sending off a letter to you this weekend ~ πŸ™‚

  6. Thanks Emily!

    I look forward to seeing your letter in the mail box. πŸ™‚

    I had some other blog posts I wanted to post, but the week just seemed to fly by. πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you!!

