Happy Homemaker Monday

The weather in my neck of the woods:
We are enjoying a cloudy and rainy day.  We had a thunderstorm earlier this morning.  It has been an hour since I first started on this, we did a number of things between then and now, anyway, the sun is now shinning!  Still many dark clouds, but the sun is beautiful.

One of my simple pleasures:
Feeling our unborn baby kick and squirm.  I know it won’t be long and I won’t be pregnant anymore.  Wow, my ticker say 19 days left…  Of course is is give or take a few.

On my bedside table:
An Encouraging Word
TEACH Magazine
Bible
Tea Leaves –  a devotional meditations for women
Keepers At Home

On my TV:
No TV here

On the menu for tonight:
Still planning, but i think it will be rice, veggies and beans to go over the rice, plus a salad.

On my To Do List:
School
Get a start on the laundry
Bring out baby clothes and wash them
Bake bread
Some sewing with the girls

New Recipe I tried last week:
None

In the craft basket:
rag quilt for husband- already have 4 rows sewn, 5 more to go
skirts for girls- all cut just waiting to be sewn

Looking forward to:
Meeting our new baby, it is coming closer!
Riding Cinnamon, our horse, once baby is born and I’m recovered and rested.

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Children are a big help. 

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
Raising Arrows
– Choose Your Battles

Favorite photo from last week:

Lesson learned the past few days:
God is always there for us

On my Prayer List:
Husband
Children
Extended family
Wisdom and patience for each day as I teach and train our children
Up coming labor and delivery of our 6th baby.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

But what things were gain to me, those I counted loss for Christ.

Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ,

And be found in him, not having mine own righteousness, which is of the law, but that which is through the faith of Christ, the righteousness which is of God by faith:

That I may know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death;

If by any means I might attain unto the resurrection of the dead.

Not as though I had already attained, either were already perfect: but I follow after, if that I may apprehend that for which also I am apprehended of Christ Jesus.

Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before,

I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

Phil. 3:7-14

 

That was a perfect reading for me today.  I want to remember what I am pressing towards.  The mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Jesus Christ.

 

May the Lord bless each of you as you press towards the mark.

 


6 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday

  1. As always, I enjoy reading your Homemaker Monday's! πŸ™‚ Baking bread today sounds yummy! I may have to do that too – maybe tomorrow. I love the way the house smells after a fresh baked batch of bread. Have a beautiful Monday dear friend!

  2. I love your sweet blog! I am a new reader and I am pretty sure that I found you through a yahoo group?!?! πŸ™‚

    I am also a pretty new blogger and would like to participate in your Happy Homemaker Monday… Should I link to you, or how does that work?

    Thanks!!
    Shirley
    http://www.dsherd.blogspot.com

  3. Tanya… I wanted to ask you.. in the pic you have what looks like one of those quilting mats ? they say that you can't mark them up with cutting, is this true? Also have you ever used one of those cutters that look like a pizza cutter, and if so how do you like it? is it work the money ?
    Thanks for the help… Sue in NJ

  4. Thanks Shirley! Which Yahoo group?? I'm not on many at all, mainly just one. πŸ™‚

    For the Happy Homemaker Monday, visit this blog http://familycorner.blogspot.com/ on Mondays and you can join right in! Look forward to seeing you again. πŸ™‚

    Sue, yes that is a quilting mat and you can't cut it or mark it up. I also have the "pizza cutters" and the work great! I use them when cutting many straight lines like with quilt/rag quilts. For my regular sewing I use scissors, but did use the "pizza cutter" when I cut out skirts this past weekend. Hope that helps!

I love hearing from you!!

