Someone is Four!!

Today, our fourth child/second son turns four.  He is so excited about turning four too.  Yesterday, he asked me if he was going to be big like his older brother when he turned four, I hope he was not too disappointed when he see that he is still the same size and will feel the same too. 

So here is our now four old son.  He is such a sweetie.  He has some funny quirks, one being that he doesn’t like to wear shirts with buttons, but he is a farm boy and just loves to ride in the tractor whenever he can. His favourite song is "Only a Boy Named David".   I’m so thankful for our little boy!


Just thought I would share some pics from when he was a newborn. 

Here he is on Sept. 29, 2005 – all bundle up and ready to come home.

Sweet times with big sister

Cuddle time with another big sister

Big brother looking at his baby brother.  They now do so much together! 

Children are such a blessing from the Lord!

6 thoughts on “Someone is Four!!

  1. Happy Birthday! Four is such a fun age! (although I think all ages are fun!!) A Blessing Indeed!

    Danielle

    Tanya…are you quilting again this year??? I haven't decided.

  2. Happy birthday to him! I usually post on my children's bdays but it's been a busy day! My middle daughter turned 5 today! It's neat to see others who share her bday πŸ™‚

    Sarah
    homeschoolblogger.com/OhioSarah

  3. Thanks Danielle! We had a lovely day and he kept asking all day is it still my birthday, it was so cute. πŸ™‚

    I'm not sure yet either, I should probably;y not do it, I can see myself staying busy with other things. πŸ™‚

    Sarah, happy birthday to your little girl! πŸ™‚ I'll get to posting about the skirts soon!

  4. Children *are* a blessing from the Lord! Happy Birthday to your little one! I hope it was a wonderful day! πŸ™‚

I love hearing from you!!

