Happy Homemaker Monday

To join in please click
on the above button!

The weather in my neck of the woods:
 It is early yet, but it looks like we might enjoy some sun today.  
Looking forward to a beautiful fall day. 

One of my simple pleasures:
I know this is the same as last week, but it is true!  Feeling our unborn baby kick and squirm.  I know it won’t be long and I won’t be pregnant anymore.  Wow, my ticker say now says 12 days left…  Of course it is give or take a few.
Another simple pleasure is seeing the girls enjoying Cinnamon (our Horse). 

On my bedside table:
I know these are also the same as last week.  I just can’t read very long before I fall asleep!
An Encouraging Word
TEACH Magazine
Bible
Tea Leaves –  a devotional meditations for women
Keepers At Home

On my TV:
No TV here

On the menu for tonight:
Still planning….

On my To Do List:
School
Get a start on the laundry
Wash Blankets I will be using for new baby
Prepare carriage for new baby, I like to use it here in the house
Sewing

New Recipe I tried last week:
None

In the craft basket:
rag quilt for husband- already have 5 rows sewn, 4 more to go
skirts for girls – so far we have sewn 3

Looking forward to:
Meeting our new baby, it is coming closer!
Riding Cinnamon, our horse, once baby is born and I’m recovered and rested.

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Children are a big help.    Still agree here!! 

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
Raising Arrows – Having it all Together
  I was really blessed by this post.

Favorite photo from last week:

Lesson learned the past few days:
He has wonderful plans for us.

On my Prayer List:
Husband
Children
Extended family
Wisdom and patience for each day as I teach and train our children
Up coming labor and delivery of our 6th baby.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

Psalm 113
Praise ye the LORD. Praise, O ye servants of the LORD, praise the name of the LORD.

 Blessed be the name of the LORD from this time forth and for evermore.

 From the rising of the sun unto the going down of the same the LORD’s name is to be praised.

 The LORD is high above all nations, and his glory above the heavens.

 Who is like unto the LORD our God, who dwelleth on high,

 Who humbleth himself to behold the things that are in heaven, and in the earth!

 He raiseth up the poor out of the dust, and lifteth the needy out of the dunghill;

 That he may set him with princes, even with the princes of his people.

 He maketh the barren woman to keep house, and to be a joyful mother of children. Praise ye the LORD.

 

Do we remember to praise the Lord enough??

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Blessings to you as you serve Him today! 

7 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday

  1. Sounds like you have been sewing up a storm! I can't wait to see the rag quilt! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am working on a blanket/quilt for my hubby too – I hope to get it done in the coming months. And some new skirts! How lovely! Have a blessed Monday dear friend!

  2. Wow, you could have the baby any day, time flies. I pray that you have a strong healthy baby and your labor goes well. Blessings

  3. Maybe I said this last time too. Thank you for the scripture. Just seems like you publish just the one I need. Or maybe were alike and have many children and think somewhat the same. LOL

    Happy Birthday to your little ones! Time does go quickly doesn't it? Soon that new little one will be next and I can't wait to see what this little one is and who he or she looks like.

    Thank you for sharing your life on your blog. I look forward to reading your posts.

    Blessings,
    Shell
    http://www.shellsgang.blogspot.com

  4. Dear Sister,
    I just can't believe how time has gone by! 11 days left?! ๐Ÿ™‚ I will be praying for you and baby – for the impending delivery. May God Bless you!
    In His Love,
    Nikki

I love hearing from you!!

