Happy Homemaker Monday

To join in please click
on the above button!


The weather in my neck of the woods:

Overcast and a chance of rain, plus it is cold today! 

One of my simple pleasures:
Seeing the children working with daddy
Hearing our youngest "read" stories
Feeling our unborn baby’s movements – not long until we meet this new little one.  Ticker says 5 days!  I’m hoping less than that. 

On my bedside table:
I know these are also the same as last week.  I just can’t read very long before I fall asleep!
An Encouraging Word
TEACH Magazine
Bible
Tea Leaves –  a devotional meditations for women
Keepers At Home
Family Life

On my TV:
No TV here

On the menu for tonight:
Potatoes, squash, green beans, salad and fish or a chick pea dish.  We are keeping it simple, even though it is Thanksgiving here.

On my To Do List:
Today, my husband is home because of Thanksgiving, so we are getting lots done around the house like bringing in firewood and doing some cleaning and organizing in the basement.  Also dear hubby is planning to put in a toilet in the master bathroom this afternoon.  Yay!! 
I washed the rag quilt I just finished for my husband
Do a load or two of laundry
Write a letter or two

New Recipe I tried last week:
None

In the craft basket:
One skirt left for daughter, I have been sewing skirts here when I have a chance!  Six done so far…
Culottes for girls

Looking forward to:
Meeting our new baby, it is coming closer!
Riding Cinnamon, our horse, once baby is born and I’m recovered and rested.

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Include your children, they love to feel needed.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
Right now, I’m not sure….

Favorite photo from last week:

Lesson learned the past few days:
God cares for me.

On my Prayer List:
Husband
Children
Extended family
Wisdom and patience for each day as I teach and train our children
Up coming labor and delivery of our 6th baby.  This has been really on my mind, prayers appreciated!!

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

This morning when I read from Tea Leaves, it written by one of the ladies just after she had her first child.  I thought it was fitting to read that, even though I’m due with baby #6, we all know how we feel just after birth and when looking down at our baby.  

Dear Lord, fill me with your peace and give me strength and courage for the labor ahead of me.  Thank you for this new baby; we are so looking forward to meeting this new little one! In your Son’s name, Amen. 

7 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday

  1. I really enjoyed your blog. Praying for the safe delivery of your new blessing. I also loved your reading list. Have a great week.

  2. I can't wait to "meet" your little one! I'm so excited for you. I'll be praying as well. The sixth delivery…sigh…If you are like me you don't want to go through labor AGAIN, but the blessing at the other end makes it well worth it!

    Thanksgiving!??!?!?! I didn't realize that! I'd celebrate it twice ❤ I love turkey dinner!

    Danielle

  3. Hi Tanya!

    It sounds like you've been busy! I often check to see what you're up to, I just have a hard time commenting (I'm trying to type with one hand as I have Baby in the other arm!).

    I've been thinking of you with a new little one due…you're in my prayers!'

    Love,
    Joy
    http://gracefulwordsblog.blogspot.com/

  4. Hello and good morning friend! 🙂 I have heard that it is cold in so many places already! Usually we don't have it this cold in Utah, but I think we are going to have a nice long winter. I enjoyed reading your post ~ So exciting that you are so close to having your new little one! YEA! Have a glorious day today!

  5. I can by the other day and thought I left you a comment? I have short term mermory lol.

    I wanted to let you know I was think of ya and praying about your labor and delivery!
    Wondering if you had the baby early or if you will go over? I'm so excited for you and your family~

    Blessings,
    Georgiann
    ourfruitfulharvest.blogspot.com

I love hearing from you!!

