It’s a Boy!

Just a quick note to let you all know our precious baby boy was born this morning at 2:39am, weighing in at 9lb 9oz and 22 1/4 " long.   He is beautiful and we have named him Micah, still deciding on the second name. We arrived at the hospital at 1:30am and we arrived back home shortly before six. I will post more later sometime, but birth went well and we are all rejoicing here in the goodness of the Lord.   He heard and answered my prayers concerning labor and delivery.

Today, I’m planning to snuggle dear little Micah and rest! 

20 thoughts on “It’s a Boy!

  1. Wow!!!!! Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a great size baby! I cannot wait to hear the whole birth story. I told Sarah your great news! Rest and cuddle with the new bundle!!!

    Letisha

  2. Praising God with you all! So excited to hear your happy news! I really like the name Micah! Praying for a great day of snuggling:-) What a lovely surprise for the others to wake up to a new baby at home!!!!

    Danielle

  3. o/ Praise the Lord! o/

    So happy to hear the good news! rejoicing with you that your prayers were heard and you are back safe and sound!

    Now, REST!
    love, Becky

  4. Congratulations on the birth of your new little boy Tanya and family :)!!!! I am so excited for you and I am so happy that you had a good delivery experience! Give his sweet baby cheek a kiss from us :)!
    May the Lord bless Micah and keep him, may the Lord's face shine upon him and may he have peace all the days of his life :). Have a blessed babymoon :)!

  5. sorry but I have to comment on the last comment. You and the baby can leave the hospital whenever you feel! I never stay 24 hrs and I live in the states!! My doctor knows this and is fine with it!

    Letisha

  6. I'm so happy for you all!
    The smell of a sweet new baby****sigh:)
    Life can't get much better than that~
    Congrats and Love~

    Blessings,
    Georgiann
    ourfruitfulharvest.blogspot.com

  7. I'm so very happy for you and your family!!! I know you are enjoying holding that new little one. And a boy!! How exciting!

    Blessings,
    Cathy in Colorado

  8. Such happy news Tonya! Congratulations to you all. Praise God for answered prayers for baby Micah. 🙂

    I missed you at INFCM this year, but knew that it was too close to Micah's delivery date. I hope, if the Lord delays His return that we'll be able to see you next Oct. God bless you all.
    Debbie
    http://www.seasons-of-the-heart2.blogspot.com

I love hearing from you!!

