Apples, Apples, And More Apples

This past week we have been doing a bit of applesauce every day.  Yesterday morning, we went apple picking with friends and had a lovely time out picking apples for applesauce and apple cider. 
 
Doesn’t he look thrilled with this large apple?!

Another happy helper, although she had more fun running around then picking up apples. 

Climbing the tree

My big girls picked lots of apples!

Taking time to nurse the baby.    All the fresh air must have tired the baby out, because he then sleep all afternoon yesterday, he just woke up to nurse and then went right back to sleep. 

Sleeping peacefully

Our willing, yet careful helpers.

They were delighted to be able to help with this, they were very careful too.

Filling the jars….

Removing any air bubbles

And here is the pretty pink applesauce!  It is so delicious too!

11 thoughts on “Apples, Apples, And More Apples

  1. Looks so yummy! I am still hoping to make some applesauce here! You are doing so well with that little man:-) I love the photo with your oldest daughter holding him. Such wonderful practice for her!

    I have not decided if I am doing the new quilt or not. I heard they were postponing until Jan! That would be better for me:-) I wish I could see the whole thing first…still thinking about it.

    Danielle

  2. The applesauce looks beautiful! I love making applesauce! It goes so quick when I make it! πŸ™‚ What a beautiful day you had! πŸ™‚

  3. Hi Tanya~
    Looks like you are doing great~
    I have been making apple jelly,crisp,cider and freezing some.
    I love the pictures of the kiddos in the orchard!

    Blessings,
    Georgiann

  4. What great pics! What a great house! I wanna come and stay! ~smile~ *THANK YOU!* for the CONGRATS~right back at'cha! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  5. what fun! I'm impressed that you can get all that done with a newborn! I'm having a hard time getting back into the swing of things after Ezra's birth. He doesn't like to sleep much. πŸ™‚

    Love,
    Joy gracefulwords

  6. I came by the other day and I couldn't get your blog to open up. I feared it wasn't here anymore – SO glad it is!

    Congratulations on your new babe. Micah is just beautiful – and I can tell your family is having a lot of fun with him. I would love another little one in our home – Lord willing that will happen.

    What fun! The applesauce looks great. I used to make applesauce all the time – haven't taken the time to do that in a while.

    So nice to visit. πŸ™‚ Micah was a big baby. Are all of your babies big? My last two were 9-5 and 9-4.

    Take care. Enjoy the beautiful days.
    Love,
    Lynnette

  7. That's great you had apples! So many of the orchards around here were hurt by the April freeze. Looked like baby was quite cooperative too! Love that pink applesauce!
    Amy @ Raising Arrows

  8. The pictures are so pretty! You have so many good helpers! Look forward to when mine are big enough to help!=) I canned some some apples a few weeks ago! Yum!
    I have a award on my blog for you! Hope you enjoy it!
    Thanks for the comments you leave! I enjoy them!
    God bless!

  9. Tanya, you have such a beautiful family. I miss you guys! When I saw you last K was just a wee tot…now she's a big sister! They are all growing way too quickly. And by the way, I LOVE the color of your applesauce. I canned some this year, but it just isn't all pretty and pink like that.

I love hearing from you!!

