Happy Homemaker Monday

To join in please click
on the above button!

The weather in my neck of the woods:
Snow flurries and this afternoon, the grounds has become white.  πŸ™‚  Temperature around -1C

One of my simple pleasures:
A sweet baby’s smiles.

On my bedside table:
Bible
Tea Leaves –  a devotional meditations for women
Chicken Soup for the Soul Woman to Woman
Chicken Soup for the Soul Mother and daughters
Another small devotional and most likely a few other books, but I can’t remember what else might be there.  πŸ™‚

On my TV:
No tv here

On the menu for tonight:
We had baked potatoes, salmon patties, carrots, corn and a salad for lunch today.

On my To Do List:
A couple loads of laundry
school with the children
sewing and some organizing

New Recipe I tried last week:
I baked my mom’s hazelnut cake last week and it was so delicious!  I’ll have to share the recipe sometime soon.

In the craft basket:
Culottes for the girls
material to make a bigger rag quilt for my youngest daughter
ideas to make pillow covers to match the rag quilt I made for my husband which is in his office. πŸ™‚

Looking forward to:
Visiting with friends tomorrow

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Just take one day at a time….  πŸ™‚

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
Not sure…


Favorite photo from last week:

Lesson learned the past few days:

When we are strong or weak, we still influence those around us in a good or harmful way.

On my Prayer List:
My family and friends
Wisdom as I teach our dear children
For the Lord to continue to work in me and that His Light may shine forth from me.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:


Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid.
 Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel,
but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house.
Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works,
and glorify your Father which is in heaven.
Matthew 5:14-16
7 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday

  1. Mmm, hazelnut cake sounds very yummy!

    I am so far behind schedule this year Tanya! I have gotten nothing extra done these last two weeks!!! I am really trying to enjoy baby and not worry about other things but…sigh… it is sooooo hard!

    Anyway, the doll hair was felt (sorry I always take so long to get back to you). I am not sure how to put yarn hair on dolls but I'm sure I'll be searching the internet soon for that!

    Danielle

  2. Glad all is well for you all!
    I to have a bit of sewing to do….pillow cases and quilts!

    Blessings and Prayers,
    Georgiann

I love hearing from you!!

