Farmer Boy

Recently, just Farmer Boy and I went to the barn to take care of our horse, Cinnamon.  Usually it is the girls and I that go each morning. 

Here we are heading of to the barn, of course, we can’t miss the opportunity to walk through the puddles. 

One happy boy to be going with mama to the barn!

Cinnamon saying "Good Morning!"

Farmer Boy saying hi to the horses. The other horse in the background belongs to friends.

Farmer Boy was delighted to be in charge of the water hydrant.

Then he wanted to help me muck out Cinnamon’s stall.

Barn work done and the horses happy to be eating a bit of hay outside.
I have been enjoying going out in the morning, while it is still dark and heading with the girls to the barn.  I think the girls enjoy having me along too.  I just love country living! 

4 thoughts on “Farmer Boy

  1. I don't like getting up early… but love feeding animals… love the warm animalness in the barn…such good times with your children!

    Danielle

  2. I agree, I really dislike getting out of bed, but once I'm up and out, I'm glad to be there. Yes, I like the "animalness" of the barn, you said it well! πŸ™‚ Also good times with the children too. πŸ™‚

  3. Just wanting to tell you how wonderful it is to see you living your dream!! I am so glad you guys were able to get your horse. What a precious gift!!

    Kasey

I love hearing from you!!

