To join in please click
on the above button!


The weather in my neck of the woods:

Snow flurries and it is -7C.

One of my simple pleasures:
The sweet coos and smiles of our baby, plus going out to the barn with the girls each morning. 

On my bedside table:
Bible
Tea Leaves –  a devotional meditations for women
Keepers at Home magazine
TEACH magazine
Another small devotional and most likely a few other books, but I can’t remember what else might be there.  🙂

On my TV:
No tv here

On the menu for tonight:
Not sure yet…  something yummy!

On my To Do List:
two loads laundry
school with children
mark school work
organize new school paces/books
bake bread


New Recipe I tried last week:
None here

In the craft basket:
second pair of culottes for girls
skirts for me
finish K’s rag quilt
start thinking about what the girls will need for spring and summer
swim suits for girls

Looking forward to:
An upcoming trip

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Take one day at a time, enjoy the children for they seem to grow up so fast!

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
At the moment, I can’t remember what I read last week…

Favorite photo from last week:

Favorite photo from last week:

Our baby boy is almost 3 months old.

Lesson learned the past few days:
That I have missed my brother, he is here on a visit and it is so good to have him here.

On my Prayer List:
My family and friends
My brother and his wife
Wisdom as I teach our dear children
For the Lord to continue to work in me and that His Light may shine forth from me.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:


They that trust in the LORD shall be as mount Zion, which cannot be removed, but abideth for ever.

As the mountains are round about Jerusalem, so the LORD is round about his people from henceforth even for ever.  Ps. 125:1&2

P.S My first restored “lost” post, thankfully I have the post, but I did lose the comments.

I love hearing from you!!

