Out In Nature

Out In Nature

Posted in Family
Today we took the opportunity to go for a walk out in our bush.  We have been enjoying beautiful and warm weather the past few days and today was simply lovely!  We just had to go out for a hike, plus the girls wanted to show me a small dam the beavers have built.  We didn’t know we had beavers back there, but there are signs and evidence that show that beavers are in the area.

Our little girl holding one of the first flowers of spring!
Coltsfoot is blooming!

B. checking it out!  The beaver must have realized this tree was a bit big for him.
The other two trees were also cut by the beaver.  He was one ambitious beaver!!

More work from the busy beavers

Our 5 olders ones, daddy and baby stayed home, since baby was napping.

Cute little ones, they can get along so well at times and other times,
I won’t even mention what can happen!

A busy “beaver”

Walking along the deer path…

Fossils!

She actually fell asleep too!  All tucker out…

We all enjoyed a happy time together.  I must go out more often as my older girls just love heading off to the bush, they have dreams of a treehouse, picnics and swings.

When through the woods, and forest glades I wander,
And hear the birds sing sweetly in the trees.
When I look down, from lofty mountain grandeur
And see the brook, and feel the gentle breeze.

Then sings my soul, My Saviour God, to Thee,
How great Thou art, How great Thou art.
Then sings my soul, My Saviour God, to Thee,
How great Thou art, How great Thou art!


I love hearing from you!!

